We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very nice boutique hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were a group of 8 friends traveling the Greek Isles at the beginning of the season and the tour operator originally booked us at an unacceptable place to stay...mainly because they were not ready to accommodate guests.
After communicating that we were not going to stay at the previous location, we were brought to the Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites for our 2 night stay.
The grounds are beautiful, the location is convenient, and the staff was GREAT !

The rooms are clean but the bathrooms are small or the one in our rooms were; we stayed in a garden level Superior Dbl. The room had a small patio with a table and 2 chairs...perfect for relaxing or having private breakfast or dinner.
Additional note, The bartenders are great as is the concierge. The spa products smell wonderful, the one with ginger and lemon is my favorite.

Room Tip: This hotel has less than 45 rooms... so pick a class of room that suits you and go for it; I think i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    232
    42
    25
    17
See reviews for
205
558
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a great experience for our honeymoon. The staff were attentive & exceptional esp Anna, Vageli & Stephanos who gave us great local eating tips & arranged tables for us. The whole experience was magical & it was sad to leave. Great location & ambience / facilities close to Fira town but away from the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyadiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very unique and luxury stay. The staff is very polite and welcoming. The amenities of the hotel are excellent; very clean and quiet. The restaurant is very good, and the pool bar is great; good variety of drinks; very well made.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited the aressana hotel and spa during our vacation in August 2014. We had arrived late at the hotel and spent most of the day/night transferring flights to get to greece... least to say we were exhausted and wanted to go to sleep. We were greeted by the friendly staff with moist towels to wash our tired and dirty hands and given a cool glass of water while we were being checked in. The staff then gave us a tour of the facility and then to our room. The next day we were again welcomed by the hotel staff and helped to get a rental car as well as other reservations during the trip. Overall, We will be staying here again when we come back to Santorini.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Aresanna Hotel is beautiful and located in the heart of Fira (Santorini's City Center). The Front Desk was extremely friendly and helpful. When we arrived we received a lovely note, fruit, and bottle of Santorini wine. Unfortunately, our room did not have the best view but you get amazing views of Santorini just walking outside of the hotel. You are also very close to several boutiques in Fira.

The included breakfast was very good and there was a large variety of Greek staples. Also, the location is very close to the bus and we took advantage of this while getting around Santorini.

Also we loved the pool. The staff was very nice about letting us drink the bottle of wine (provided by the hotel as a honeymoon gift). They actually switched out the wine for a colder bottle and served us without charge.

In addition, the staff is helpful if you need reservations at restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aseem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff was very kind & the service is excellent I really enjoyed living there it is my second time in santorini & for the second time I choose aressana & even if I think to come back to santorini island I would live in aressana hotel what I really would to say is thank you,you made my vacation worthy

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussain I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Aressana is a lovely hotel in a great location! You can't see the caldera or sunset from the hotel but a 20 second walk and it's spectacular, especially on a patio with a cocktail! The view from the dining room and lounge faced the beach shores which was beautiful lit up at night! I was a little concerned about staying a week on this island but the hotel made me want to move in! The breakfasts were very good! The wifi wasn't great in the room but in the lobby it was fine and they even have 2 Mac computers for the guests to use. Pool area was very nice and had pool towels, comfortable chairs and day beds! As well they offered towels to borrow for a beach visit! All the staff are so welcoming and helpful, from Jacqueline in reservations to "James" at the front desk, Anna doing double duty everywhere with great recommendations and Stefanos waiting on our every want! Thank you to all for making us feel so special! Hoping to return soon!

Room Tip: Rooms with views facing sea view or garden were nice but the ones facing the inner courtyard were la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canttravelenough_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites

Property: Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites is a selected member of the worldwide recognized association of Small Luxury Hotels of the World. Located in the heart of the cosmopolitan Fira on the island of Santorini offer guests all the charms of the Cyclades islands artfully married with modern facilities and dedicated personalized services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aressana Hotel Fira
Aressana Hotel Santorini
Hotel Aressana
Aressana Spa Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing