We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing Sunset"”
Review of Hotel Keti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Keti
Ranked #20 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Amazing sunset, sterling view of the Aegean sea and Caldera, central location and if you have need a good workout, then look no further than Hotel Keti. This hotel has it all. The rooms were clean and adequate and the bed made for a cozy and comfortable sleep. The walk up and down to the hotel is very steep but don't worry if you have baggage because the hotel staff will be there to carry your bags. It was very helpful and thoughful of the hotel to make this arrangement, we would have struggled to carry our baggage down and up this slope. So having the staff to help us out made a big difference. Thank you. We walked from Fira to Firostefani to Imerovigli soaking in the breathtaking views of the sea, caldera and the white picturesque buildings on the slopes and took a bus ride from Imerovigli to Oia and back. The hotel staff were helpful and the breakfast was average but there are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will certainly stay here if we visit Santorini again :-)

Room Tip: "Room No.3 we stayed in had breathtaking views of the Aegean Sea & Caldera"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

So peaceful I could stay there all day. What a perfect location with stunning views and within walking distance to the town center! It had views of the volcano and the city of Fira, both lovely in the day and night. The staff was very helpful and made our stay go smoothly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalorenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Rooms were neither small nor spacious but adequate.
The sun area was very nice and cozy and private.
Pool/jacuzzi was a bit small and you had to take turns in using it with other guests.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cleaning was done very private. They never intruded when you wanted to sleep in.
The bar doesn't have a lot of options and was a bit disappointing for us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marliesje77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Recently stayed with young family overnight. Friendly hospitality, basic breakfast and accommodation but location is amazing. A short walk to great restaurants and shopping, and of course THAT view from our room! Our helper who carried all our luggage from the top of the steps to our room was incredible - thank you! Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moet74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

From the moment my husband and I arrived at Hotel Keti we knew we had picked a winner.

We we quickly escorted to our room (5) which had breathtaking views over the Caldera. The room has a small balcony out the front with tables and chairs which is perfect to take in the views not only of the Caldera but Fira itself.

The room was perfect for what we were after, plenty of room, a wardrobe, fridge etc etc.

The hotel also has a little pool with amazing views!!! It's described on their website as a "hot tub" however is just a pool, or at least was used a a pool during our stay.

If I was lucky enough to be back in Fira I would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clairej1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had 3 days at hotel Keti, it was the most spectacular location, sat watching the sunset over the caldera is a moment to cherish. the experience was great and I would recommend this place if you want a unique time with someone special. The owner and staff were great and very helpful, with ideas and tips for your stay on Santorini, having our bags carried to the hotel was very much appreciated!. The room was lovely and the pool has got the wow factors for its views and location - only approach is you have a head for hieghts!!! the sunsets where amazing- will definitely by recommendi9ng this place to friends.

Room Tip: we had room 8 which was on the edge at the bottom of the hotel- views uninterupted and fantastic, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talblic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We could sit on our lounge with the window open and we could be a part of the spectacular view that unfolded. I had been hesitant about going to Santorini because of all the hype but this really is a must see stop on any journey through the Cyclades. The hotel was excellent with views from every room or the many terraces layered down the slope, ensuring a certain level of privacy for guests no matter where they stayed. Stairs are a given on the caldera side of the island, but Hotel Keti is not far from the centre of Fira and is just below the main caldera walkway and the hotel porter takes care of the luggage anyway. Hotel Keti is in a great location for stunning views and access to the town and local transport. We took a day tour to the site of ancient Akrotiri and surrounds and weren't disappointed and made our own way to other locations using local buses.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a wide terrace outside to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkKingscliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
0 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#30 of 81 in Fira
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#27 of 81 in Fira
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
De Sol Spa Hotel
De Sol Spa Hotel
#9 of 81 in Fira
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Marino Suites
San Marino Suites
#23 of 81 in Fira
109 reviews
0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Keti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Keti

Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#9 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £95 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Keti 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Keti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keti Hotel Fira
Hotel Keti Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing