We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Stella”
Review of Villa Stella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Stella
Ranked #26 of 52 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Villa Stella”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The family that runs Villa Stella were warm and welcoming. They picked us up from the bus station and drove us to the hotel. The rooms were clean and safe. The beds were a little hard and my friend who struggles had hip problems. The walk to the town is uphill but very short, great location to spend time in Fira. Excellent value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caalorison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    26
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Valentina and her family have made our stay in Santorini wonderful. She genuinely cares as do her mother and father. The rooms are small but very well kept and the service is impeccable. A few days we decided to sleep in and we missed the room cleaning times but we returned in the evening to find that our rooms had been cleaned nonetheless. Often iced coffee awaits in the evenings and the owners will go out of their way to show you the best of santorini. Never before has a hotel owner given me their personal cell phone number and urged me to call if I needed anything. The booking information is accurate as the hotel is only a five minute walk from the main square in fira. A memorable stay, incredible value, would certainly come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaylon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

stayed in this hotel last August 9 - 14 . I recommend this for any budget travellers. Very clean and it's a home ! Valentia and her family are very accommodating people. The first night I was there Valentia automatically handed over a map and explained the short cuts / routes. Her mom and dad are very sweet , they made me Greek coffee whenever I am in the garden . It is a very relaxing hotel, good for re energize after all those walking up and down Santorini!

Room Tip: the sea view rooms are close to the road and at night the bikes / atvs can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie Lampel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Cheaper rooms, good location if you stay in the FIra for a few days. A motorbike is a must to reach every nice corner of the small island. Owners are a sweet family of aged couple whose daughter speaks a very good english and is ready to support you for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LulaDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights and for sure i will return at Stella next year.
A very nice place in a very quiet area of Thira.
The owners are delicious Greek people who will help you even with the entertainment in this island. This Villa is a very good choice for Santorini.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Besa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Villa Stella is maybe five minutes from Fira, and the rooms are absolutely lovely- gorgeous sea views, beautiful rooms- this isn't the Hilton, but who needs that? The best part by far is the host family- Valentia is a wonderful, welcoming host, and her parents are so accommodating and friendly; they're more than worth the stay. If you want to feel like part of a Greek family during your stay, this is absolutely the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#59 of 80 in Fira
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Odyssey
Hotel Villa Odyssey
#71 of 80 in Fira
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#47 of 80 in Fira
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kykladonisia Hotel and Hostel
0.2 mi away
Anemomilos Suites
Anemomilos Suites
#20 of 52 in Fira
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Stella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Stella

Property: Villa Stella
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Stella 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Stella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Stella Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing