We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice breakfast and comfortable room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daedalus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Daedalus Hotel
Ranked #73 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast and comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We travelled Santorini,Greece for our honeymoon.
This hotel is in fira fair.a few minutes walk from crowded downtown.
The opposite is a Carrifour. Very convinence.
Besides,parking beyond is free.

The most impression is that the nice breakfast.
Many choices western style and plenty of fruits.
You can ask the free wi-fi password at the check-in desk.
And if you want to rent a car, the check-in clerk will contact for you with a better price.
Rooms are clean but pls choose upstairs or in the yard.
Coz the rooms basefloor seems a little bit small.
24 hours hot water for bathing.
Nice choice and already recommended to a friend of mine.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tiensally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daedalusfira, General Manager at Daedalus Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Ms Tiensally...

Greetings from Daedalus Hotel!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with other Trip Advisor members!

We hope to see you here at Daedalus next year again! At the meantime, we wish you all the best!

Best regards,
Mary Kazaniatzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    46
    40
    34
    52
See reviews for
31
101
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

The Daedalus hotel was lovely. They picked us up from the Ferry terminal and gave us some great information about the area. The room was not quite ready when we got there but were told that we wouldnt have to wait any longer than 15 minutes. Our room was fantastic! Very fresh and bright. We had a small balcony which overlooked the island and the hotel pool & garden. Free breakfast was offered and there was a good assortment. The hotel staff was very friendly. There was internet offered via wifi but because of the concrete structure of the hotel the signal was very weak, it worked much better down in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HappyTraveller859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

everethink was perfect at this hotel......great location very clean very helpfull staff......value for money!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lampisAthensGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

We were worried after reading the previous reviews but loved it there. Great location. Perfect for families. Breakfast was good, may need variety but good. Staff are wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Chococanadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

This year, I decided with my friends to spend our Easter holidays in Santorini! So we booked at Daedalus Hotel (one friend of ours recommended to us).
The hotel was exactly what we wanted to be! A budget hotel at the heart of Fira town! As a consequence of its location, we had a great nightlife and a lot of shopping whenever we wanted, without caring about our transportation. We could go everywhere in Fira by foot!
I don’t agree with the earlier reviews I found here, me and my friends found the hotel very cozy, with gardens and a big swimming pool! Our room was great! It had a balcony with view over the pool and a really big bed!
After all these, I would suggest Daedalus Hotel for group of friends. It is convenient and affordable!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank titikaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

I went there last year with my girlfriend. I am Greek, so i have the experience to compare this with other Greek 4 star hotels in other Greek islands. Very good value for money regarding the services and the price. The place is near the town center, so you can easily walk around and find whatever you want. Clean room, big enough for the two of us. Excellent service, quite good location and quiet environment for relaxing. Very clean hotel in comparison to other similar hotels i' ve been in other Greek islands. Friendly staff that reminds you the Greek hospitality. I am looking forward going there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kostas050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port stephens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

This hotel very over-rated. Yesdon"t believe the brochure .Hotel is centrally located and a easy walk to bus terminal and Fira town. Across the road is a supermarket, which is convenient.
The rooms are very small and furniture and bedding very dated. Bathrooms need up dating and plumbing needs attention. No water pressure at all.
Reception staff blonde lady named Annie downright rude and very unhelpful certainly working in the wrong industry, hospitality obviously not in her vocabulary.
Breakfast O.K nothing to brag about, milk was off one morning when pointed out to staff no apology or fresh milk was forthcoming.
We were looking forward to our stay in Santorini but this hotel did not meet our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank chelseaPortStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daedalusmanager, Manager at Daedalus Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2011
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on our Hotel Services. We very much appreciate your comments, whether positive or negative and we have considered them carefully.
By registering your comments, you have helped us a lot to improve our services towards the better and to reach our ultimate goal which is to provide an ideal stay for you.
The main issues you recorded, as noted by us, are the incorrect operation of our hydraulic plumbing arrangements which produced potentially unpleasant smell as well as the elder construction of Daedalus Hotel.

Considering seriously these specific issues, we decided to resort immediately to a solution in order for these to be untied.
Moreover a total renovation of the Hotel both internally and externally was our decision as a consequence of the above.
Daedalus Hotel through its total modification can offer all the Facilities and Services for you to have the most relaxing and pleasant stay.
Under new appearance and by presenting new offers and packages especially for you, Daedalus Hotel welcomes you in the most beautiful Island of Greece, Santorini to live your dreamy holidays.

Kind Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fira hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.7 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#21 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#41 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.1 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#48 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Greco
El Greco
#17 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daedalus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daedalus Hotel

Property: Daedalus Hotel
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Daedalus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daedalus 4 star hotel in Fira Santorini is perfectly positioned right in the heart of Santorini’s capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and TravelUp so you can book your Daedalus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daedalus Hotel Fira
Daedalus Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing