We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Adventure in Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Wine Adventure

Santorini Wine Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54.96*
and up
Private Custom Tour: Santorini in a Day
Ranked #1 of 10 Food & Drink in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Discover the most distinct wineries and traditional cellars of Santorini through a unique wine-tasting journey! Small-group Wine Tours, Food & Wine tastings, Greek cooking classes & Private tours are some of the trips offered daily to experience the wine, food & culture of Santorini and Greece.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Adventure in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We traveled to Santorini on our honeymoon and were anxious to try the local wine. Dimitris made the day really fun he created a truly memorable day! We visited a great selection of wineries and learned a lot about what makes wine in Santorini unique. This is a must-do if you are visiting. We loved it and it remains the highlight of our trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    980
    44
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend a day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a wonderful time with Dimitris on our wine and food tour. We booked the tour having never done wine-tasting tours before, and not knowing much about wine in general. Dimitris was a wonderful teacher and guide; enthusiastic, professional, and friendly. It didn't matter that we knew nothing about wine because he taught us all about it, how to tell the age of the wine, how to discern the various smells and how to taste the full flavor! The wineries we went to were beautiful and very accommodating. We did the wine and food tour, so after visiting the wineries we went to a delightful restaurant where a world-class chef showed us how to make various dishes. We even got to enjoy the food we helped cook after the lesson, where we sat overlooking the sea. AND, Dimitris sent us the recipes so we could attempt to duplicate the meal at home!

Last but not least, Dimitris is a very calm and safe driver! My partner and I tend to get motion sick very easily and I am somewhat neurotic about driving in general, and Dimitris made us both feel very comfortable and safe. Not an easy feat considering the windy roads and many of the other drivers in Santorini! :)

Overall, we had an excellent time and would highly recommend both the wine tasting tour and the cooking lesson!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maliheh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tour for the Wine Lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a wonderful day with Dimitri. He is an expert on wines, especially Santorini wines and their unique history. We have done wine tours all over the world, and I have to say this was one of the best--educational and lots of fun. A great selection of wineries, wonderful food and some stunning scenery as we traveled around the island. He's the best!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun way to learn about the santorini wineries with great views and a friendly guide.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My partner and I did this tour with no idea Santorini even made wines! The wineries we visited were very good and diverse to give you a snapshot of traditional and modern methods. The wines we tried were lovely and we bought a few bottles to take home. More importantly, Dimitri the guide was great! He made the tour a lot of fun and was very knowledgable. We even asked him for suggestions for restaurants in Santorini and they were all fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalmette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We visit Santorini every year and have visited several wineries(some several times), but this was such a unique tour. We did the winery/cooking class tour and had a blast. Dimitri's knowledge of the wine industry was amazing. He kept us on our toes during the tastings to make sure that we were getting the best possible experience. We have already booked our tour for this year. Can't wait to see what Dimitri has in store for us this time. He's a fantastic guide who really knows his "stuff". Well worth the very reasonable price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Wine Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Wine Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing