We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, want to return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, want to return!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in the beautiful Anteliz Suites in July as part of our honeymoon and we are so happy we did. The location is stunningly perfect, the room we stayed in was large, spacious and had it's own jaccuzzi :) Panos and the team were absolutely wonderful, nothing was too much of an effort and this is why we rate this place so highly. They helped us organise a quadbike, made reservations for dinner for us and reccommended places to see. What was so lovely was we had a 12am overnight ferry to Rhodes on our last night but Panos very generously allowed us to use a spare shower/bathroom to freshen up before we left rather than have us hire a room for a whole other night. It made such a difference after our long day of sight-seeing! The views from Anteliz are spectacular and the location is excellent as well. Just take a walk down the path and you are in the centre of Fira in 10 minutes. Thank you so much for our wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    39
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
99
346
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Santorini is great with views, caldera, volcano and so on. No disappointments there. There are also good holidays and great holidays. Must say this was a great holiday which was very much supported by our decision to choose to stay at the Anteliz Suites. There are a lot of reviews here mentioning the dedicated team and we agree 100%. Our big thanks to Antoni, Panos and Jimmy for their hospitality during our 3 nights at the wonderful Anteliz Suites. We definitely want to recommend to stay here. Great location with short walking distance to the town of Fira, swimming pool and good size rooms make this hotel a superb choice for all type of travellers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMIso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I have never experienced any service like what you get here! You can Ask the staff anything, and they fix it. Great pool, good breakfast and fantastic view! They order anything from taxi to table reservations, and the hotel is in the middle of everything. Good for both families and couples

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaLeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We (a family of four with two teens) have just spent 10 days at Anteliz. I don't think we could truly explain how wonderful this hotel is. The views are incredible - it is the perfect place on the island - close to everything but also far enough away to feel private and special. Anteliz is family run, small with only 8 rooms and there's a really lovely atmosphere.The rooms are excellent and a great example of modern Greek style. We had two rooms and there are family rooms as well. The price is excellent too. There is a beautiful (smallish) pool which is just what you need after adventuring around the island. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff. Honestly, there is nothing that is too much trouble for Antoni, Panos, Jimmy and Sunny. They would bend over backwards to make everything just perfect. I almost didn't want to write this review because I don't want too many people discovering this absolute gem on an amazing island. I am suffering withdrawal symptoms and only been back for two hours! We could not fault anything at all. It is one of the best holidays we have ever had.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, NY - USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This was our third visit to this lovely family-run boutique establishment. As discriminating and frequent travelers, we rarely find ourselves staying at the same hotel more than once. What distinguishes Anteliz from its competition, however, is an unsurpassed and personalized level of attention that is difficult to find in Greece's tourist inundated islands.
The views offered by the Anteliz' location are nothing short of spectacular. Waking up in the morning and enjoying breakfast on the terrace overlooking the caldera while hearing nothing but the wind is one of the many offered pleasures.....a slice of heaven. It is conveniently and equidistantly situated between busy Fira and more laid back Firostefani, thereby offering numerous dining and shopping options. One needs to be prepared to do some walking in Santorini and the Anteliz' location is no exception in this regard. A good pair of walking shoes is a MUST.
The owners of the Anteliz (Patrikianos family; father Yianni and son Anthony) are engagingly friendly and outgoing and see to it that their guests are properly attended to by their small, loyal staff (Panos, Soni and Jimmy). Advice on dining establishments and places to visit are freely and easily dispensed. The rooms/suites and grounds are immaculate. It is worth mentioning that the owners plan to enlarge the facility, having recently purchased the adjoining property. One fully expects that the quality of service will not be compromised; in fact, it's expected that guest services will be upgraded and added via the expansion with personal pools, expanded dining facilities and possibly a spa.
Given the Patrikianos family's attention to service and detail, it is no wonder that the Anteliz is consistently rewarded with high ratings by travel magazines and websites.
We have recommended the Anteliz to family and friends who have raved about the facility and its location. For our part, we fully expect to return on our next visit to Santorini.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpsaltis19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a third trip to this hotel! It's the perfect location with a great view of the Caldera! The service is fantastic and the hospitality of Yianni, Anthony and Panos cannot be beat!!! The staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommend this property to everyone and look forward to going back again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeP712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Properties on the caldera edge all have wonderful views and all look beautiful in the pictures so it is next to impossible choosing a property to stay in. What makes Anteliz wonderful is the fantastic customer service from Anthony and Panos - as others have repeatedly said, nothing is too much trouble and it gives the hotel an intimate and homely atmosphere. I had this opinion as I left on the ferry for Naxos and it was confirmed when we reached our next hotel and discovered that we had left ALL of our holiday money in the bedroom safe! No problem thanks to Panos and Anthony who retrieved it and forwarded it on to us. I cannot thank you enough - the holiday would have been a disaster without you! Oh and the accommodation is great too! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#5 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites Santorini

Property: Anteliz Suites Santorini
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Anteliz Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing