We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, Beautiful location, room had issues”
Review of Anteliz Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anteliz Suites
Ranked #3 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Overall, this is a very nice place, located on the caldera about a 5-10 minute walk to the edge of town (but this is an uphill/downhill/many steps walk, as is everything in Fira).

The service is terrific. Excellent management, always willing to help with any request. The location is marvelous, with amazing views of the caldera from the outside parts of the hotel. We had what I had thought was a two-bedroom suite but turned out to be a regular suite with two single beds in the living room. The room itself was quite nice, but because of the cave-style layout, had a major issue, namely that there was no air conditioning or air circulation in the bedroom part of the room. There were windows that connected the bedroom (in the far back of the "cave" to the living room (the front part of the "cave"), but no way to have some cooling AND privacy at the same time. I would not recommend this room, because it seems to me that no matter how you arrange it, you will never get cool air all the way to the back of the "cave." The front part of the room did cool nicely. I assume that the other rooms in the hotel, not being as deep as ours, would achieve better cooling.

One major point: the rooms do NOT have a view of the caldera. All of the rooms are "cave" style, which means they have a small door and one or two SMALL windows that face outside, and the rest of the room is sunken into the side of the cliff. If you are looking for rooms with a view (as I was), this is not the hotel for you.

Also, the hotel is a few minutes from the town shops and restaurants, which probably makes it quieter, but does necessitate a little walk back and forth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Having always wanting to return to Santorini and stay right on the Caldera, I couldn't have picked a better spot. Right on the cobblestone path from Fira to Firasteffani and on. Only 8 rooms but all unique and beautiful. Ours was upstairs with a shared balcony. What a view on the first day and 18 hours of travel. I was in 7th heaven. Rooms are so lovely. Beds are so comfy you're guaranteed a full nights rest. Breakfast is delightful, served around the small infinity pool by Jimmy again whenever you choose to arise. The staff are spectacular. Jimmy ( I believe that is his name) met us at the taxi a couple of blocks away and hauled suitcases (and almost us) along the path to the hotel. We were much livelier on the way back. When we asked for suggestions for the day, the owner booked a last minute trip for us to Akrotiri and wisked us down for pick up 15 minutes later. And restaurants are nearby 5 minutes in Ferasteffani. Just the best. But if you are a senior be prepared for a difficult walk up to hotel from taxi drop off. It is hilly and uneven. other than that loved it.

Room Tip: Any room is great. Loved being up the staircase over the pool. Understand they are building indivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barefootnlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Antilez has one of the Best view from its hotel. It is well located. This was my first trip to Santorini and I am very happy that I chose to stay in Antilez. It was absolutely relaxing with a beautiful view from the poolside terrace. The staff was very friendly & warm. Rooms were very neat & clean. Breakfast was good. And it is walking distance from the centre of Fira. I would call Antilez a complete Holiday Package.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalini69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very well run and ideally located hotel in Santorini. My wife and I liked it as we could walk into Fira really easily and enjoy the local shops on the way. The location and view is priceless. Nice rooms and breakfast! We had an enjoyable three night stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank AKSAOPM43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful hotel and enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was really helpful, even had a charger for my cellphone. Had this wonderful view from the moment I awoke , during breakfast on the terrace, watching the sun go down, until dark. Central, with many places to eat nearby. Everything is close by, from the busstop to the many little shops and the museums.
Only things I would add is maybe one or two more hooks in the bathroom and a full length mirror, otherwise, perfection

Room Tip: I think all the rooms have this wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adri4608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second visit to Anteliz and this time we enjoyed the experience with our whole family. Many of the rooms have been upgraded since our last visit and they have done a great job with the refurbishments.
It was a wonderful experience and our family were amazed by the beautiful location and the ambience of this unique boutique hotel. The service was excellent and friendly staff and owners were there to ensure that our stay was relaxed and enjoyable.
The location is very central to all of the restaurants and attractions that Fire has to offer. It is certainly an experience that we would all recommend to everyone looking for a boutique family run hotel in one of the best locations in Santorini.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzBevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We spent one night in Fira before leaving for Mykonos and choose to stay at Anteliz based on tripadvisor reviews. Excellent hotel with great views, friendly staff, and very nice rooms. Included breakfast was tasty and abundant. Easy walking access to town. We had a sea view room that did not disappoint. If we return to Fira we would pick this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TeamTizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#7 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
461 reviews
3.9 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites

Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £193 - £1,357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anteliz Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing