We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second time and GREAT AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
philadelphia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Second time and GREAT AGAIN”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were so enchanted by Santorini and Anteliz Suites (visited 3 years ago) that we went back. We were met and helped with our luggage so no dragging your own as you will see other people do going to other hotels. We had two different rooms this time. First night same room as last time - junior suite. Gorgeous. Separate bedroom with a king bed from the living room which has 2 comfortable twin beds, desk, mini fridge. The bathroom is amazing with a huge shower.

Unfortunately that room was booked (a YEAR in advance) after our first night. Catch what I am saying - they are SO popular that you should book early (at least in the summer). We moved into the biggest suite - master suite. Amazingly huge. Same layout with king bed in one room and two comfortable twins in the living room. But the room was twice as big and had 2 bathrooms. They are upgrading the bathroom in the master suite which isn't as nice as the junior suite currently (They generously gave us a discount for this reason). Not everyone will care - but I like an American-type shower. Master suite (currently) is a tub with a hand held shower head. In every other way, the bathroom was gorgeous - huge with double sink. Just ask ahead of time if they already upgraded it.

They are also expanding the hotel. They are adding 4 more rooms and a larger sundeck.

The pool is outstanding. Perfect temperature and clean with nice lounge chairs. They even have little jets in the pool (if you choose to use them).

There are many tables/chairs with umbrellas outside of the rooms and on the terrace - all boosting such amazing views of the caldera.

The management will arrange anything for you. Just ask. They took care of restaurant reservations and made sure we had the BEST tables.

This is the best hotel in Santorini. People walking by look in jealously. No need to look further. BOOK HERE!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: My favorite is the junior suite, but I've seen king room and master suite - all good. Depends t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    39
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
99
346
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After days of traveling I arrived at the Anteliz Suites in Santorini. I read about the hotel on tripadvisor and viewed pictures of the hotel along with the reviews, which were all complimentary. The pictures didn't disappoint. The entrance to the hotel was beautiful. The views from every area of the suites had amazing views of the water and caldera. I loved the view from my second story suite, opening up the door and shutters on the windows to view the sea. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served the terrace outside my suite with the sea view. The room was beautiful with nice décor-great views. The location was perfect was a short 5 minute walk down to town. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

After two years from travelling last, I'm back to one of my favourite places on Earth - Santorini.
And once again I am staying at Anteliz Suites. It feels like my holiday house, because the staff all remembered me, and made me feel more than welcome - as though it was my home.
After travelling all over Europe I know you can't get great service everywhere - and here I was no disappointed!
And it was great to know they are upgrading and making more room to share their love! Can't wait to see the renovations next I come (because that is inevitable).
Also Wifi was now available in all of the room so that was fun!
The view is absolutely spectacular and saw one of the most amazing sunsets. You don't even need to go to Oia to experience an amazing one.

I ended up going to Kamari for the last two nights of my stay in Santorini and regretted it. Should have stayed in Thira!

Room Tip: Want to go all out? There's two rooms with four beds which I have stayed in both. Worth it! So a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophii B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is out of the road so you have to walk trough a narrow sidewalk to get there. Once you arrive you will see the amazing sea in front of all the rooms! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is served on a terrace with sea view. One of the best places I've stayed!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I are island hopping for the next three weeks. Hotel is in a great location a five min walk along the sea into town. I highly recommend the transfer service- as mr jimmy the porter greets you upon arrival and handles the luggage to the hotel and up to your room. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. The bathroom is a little dated- and the shower is so far typical in Greece- a spa bath with a nozzle. Pool is refreshing and breakfast is delicious- had it on the balcony. The only issue we had is the smoking by the other guests ( not issue with the hotel) the smoke kept coming into our room and was not pleasant.( spoiled in the states and Australia with non smoking facilities). Only suggestion would be to add umbrellas by the sun chairs to offer shade. I would recommend this hotel as service was fabulous.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rella118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Anteliz Suites was INCREDIBLE!
The service, rooms, atmosphere, breakfast... everything was superb!

The location is perfect, 2 minute walk outside of town, so very quiet!

I will be going back for sure!

Thank you Anteliz!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

On first arriving Jimmy met us, collected the bags from the top of the hill and hauled them to the hotel. Panos then met us at reception told us about the Fira area then offered us some refreshments and then showed us our room. What a view! We were all in amazement, our 5 days in Fira began.
We met Anthony the next morning after we were served breakfast on our balcony.
Panos, Anthony and Jimmy make you feel like rock stars from the the time you arrive till the time you leave, the room was very nice with a spa, the pool was beautiful and at night it looked stunning.
Every body generally goes to Oia to watch the famous sunsets however it is not necessary when you stay at Antilez Suites the photos we took from the hotel blow you away.
Thank you Panos, Anthony and Jimmy for the wonderful stay we hope we will be back soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.9 mi away
Astra Suites
Astra Suites
#4 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites Santorini

Property: Anteliz Suites Santorini
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anteliz Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing