We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location stunning views excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful location stunning views excellent service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I came to Santorini to get married, the whole experience was wonderful and the hotel and it's views were stunning, I loved every minute of our stay. Our guests love this very picturesque island and loved the friendly nature of the people. One of our friends is 50 next year and we will return to the island

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbujaAbuja2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    41
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
360
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here in June this year and it was fabulous- highly recommend. The view was incredible, and it is a short walk into the town. Service was great, the rooms were a great size- would happily stay here again.
Thanks so much!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi_traveller_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just returned from our stay at the beautiful Anteliz Suites. The view of the caldera from the suites is simply stunning and is clearly visible from the beautiful pool which is just the right size for the number of guests. The staff - Antoni and Dimitri in particular - were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic but fresh and served on the terrace with THAT view! No restaurant on site, but they are more than happy to provide you with wine glasses for your wine or knife for your fruit etc. If you run out of books to read they have some spares, just ask! 5 minute walk to Fira Stephani where there are several great restaurants and a little more than 5 minutes walk to Fira. It's steep but that comes with the territory and is no trouble for anyone of basic fitness. We already have family booked and about to stay there based on our recommendation and we hope to return one day too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that you accessed from the public walkway rather than off the pool. It was qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel exceed our expectations. We knew it would be good from the reviews we had read but this hotel is out of this world. The hotel is very well run, the staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel is immaculate and thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis. The hotel is located in a perfect location on the path from Fira to Firostefani with an amazing view of the Caladera. Our room was the Junior suite on the 1st floor which had it's own balcony. Breakfast was served to us on the balcony every morning which was lovely. Anthony & Panos were very helpful in reception and gave us lots of helpful tips regarding trips and places if interest on the island. They also arranged our airport transfers for us which was great. We would return to this hotel in a heartbeat. We wish them all the best with their expansion. The new rooms look amazing!

Room Tip: The Junior suite we stayed in was beautiful. It was lovely to have private outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for 7- nights for our first wedding anniversary. A superb location, spaceous suites and stunning views were on offer from the balcony of our suite. Anteliz's attention to detail is to be commended. We had a perfect holiday and anniversary. Thanks so much Anthony, Jimmy and all of the team:-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived to the island by airplane we didnt think it was so beautiful. The hotel coordinate the transfers, when we got out of the minibus there was already a person from the hotel waiting to help with the bags, the view is incredible! right on the volcano caldera, five minutes walk to Fira town (the prettiest of the island) sunset view from the pool is breathtaking, breakfast is very good and complete, Panos at the reception was very helpful and explained all we needed to know to go around the Island. The guy that helped with the luggage and served breakfast every morning was always super nice to our family. If we visit Santorini in another occasion will surely rent at Anteliz again. Great hotel! Great people!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed four nights at Anteliz Suites in August. The TA reviews did not let us down. Anthony and Jimmy took great care of us during our stay. Our room was poolside on the lower level of the complex. It was spacious, clean and well-appointed. The morning breakfast on the patio overlooking the caldera was the perfect way to begin each day. The pool provided welcome relief from daily temperatures in the low 30s. The location is perfect: close to Fira town, but far enough away to avoid feeling being consumed by the masses when the cruise boats arrive. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiDaveC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
2.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.6 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anteliz Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anteliz Suites Santorini

Property: Anteliz Suites Santorini
Address: Markou Nomikou 89, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Anteliz Suites Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anteliz Suites stands nestled on the hills of Fira, overlooking the Santorinian Caldera and the Aegean Sea. Our small boutique hotel with its unique and relaxing atmosphere, offers unobstructed panoramic view to the surreal landscape of Santorini with its vast curtain wall of multicolored cliffs. Set in a serene environment, amidst the lapis lazuli Cycladic sea and the imposing lava rocks, Anteliz captures the essence of Theran design, culture and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Anteliz Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anteliz Hotel Fira
Anteliz Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing