We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent villas, amazing views and truly WONDERFUL service!!!”
Review of Celestia Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celestia Grand
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent villas, amazing view and really WONDERFUL service! Well, of course, you can find lot of 5 star hotels in Oia or Fira with amazing views, but what you can NOT find anywhere else is Niko (Our host at Celestia Grand Villas). We were on our honeymoon. Niko upgraded us to Villa Lathi which was much bigger and nicer villa than what we originally booked. He personally made sure that we had the most amazing time in Santorini. All we had to do was dial Niko's number! And yes, you cant go wrong with Niko's famous list!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa Lathi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My trip to Santorini in April of this year was amazing because of my stay at Celestia Grand Villas. The views, the Villa and the service were outstanding. Mr. Niko Dinos greeted me at the airport after a long grueling trip of delayed flights. My bad mood quickly changed as Mr. Niko told me about all of the great things to do and how to get around. He could not have been more accommodating. His friendly manner and great sense of humor put me at ease and my excitement grew in anticipation of all that Santorini and the Villas had to offer. The Staff were great. Sipi my server greeted me every day with a wonderful breakfast beautifully presented, made to order by Chef Marios. I truly experienced Greek hospitality at it's best. The Villa was open and airy with a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, cool shower, and double sinks. It had a lower deck and upper deck with a pool, so clean and pristine. Mr. Niko and the staff are so dedicated to serving the guests. It is truly a wonderful place, the best in Santorini. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Honestly, if you have the opportunity to stay at the Celestia Grand Exec villas then do not hesitate, it will be one of the best experiences that you will always remember. My fiance and I stayed for a week mid-May and from the moment we arrived we were whisked into a beautiful villa and made to feel very special. Nico and his marvellous team are outstanding - faultless! Nico knows EVERYTHING about Santorini including all the best restaurants to visit and amazing spots that would take you a lifetime to figure out yourselves. Nico upgraded us to an even more fantastic villa half way through our stay and we loved it so much that we're now dead set on having our wedding there! If that doesn't tell you how special this place is then...

The other thing that you must do (and Nico will arrange) is to go on a boat trip around the island. We had the most fantastic time and met two other couples who were such good fun - we just laughed the whole time.

No one can underestimate how much hard work and dedication goes into achieving reviews of this standard and as you can see the team at Celestia Grand hit it out of the park every time. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The Superior Honeymoon Villa is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaandToto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Breathtaking and spectacular view of the caldera. The service was incomparable and gave us an unique feel for Greek hospitality. The service was so exceptional that we felt like the only guests at the hotel and our every request was met with great care as well as enthusiasm. Niko Dinos, the concierge, went above and beyond on a daily basis to make it the best possible stay for us. We have traveled extensively and stayed in many luxurious hotels throughout the world but have never witnessed such passion and dedication by the staff. We loved it so much we will continue to return to this special place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma Isabell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Erotas Villa and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. This hotel is perfect for honeymooners and offers solitude and privacy. We enjoyed splashing about in the private kidney-shaped swimming pool and the hydro-massage bath at the lower level. We had gone up to the first level only once during our stay and never really felt the need to utilise all the wonderful stuff that Nico has on the first level, we were just too bust admiring the wonderful views of the Caldera.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gede Made Bayu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

As we sit on our honeymoon we felt compelled to take time out to rate Celestia Grand. We were married there last week at our villa over looking the Aegean Sea we can not even begin to explain how incredible our experience was!! Santorini is a dream in itself but the villa we stayed in made all of the difference!! Our stay was luxurious in all aspects from the service to the food to the views. Our wedding was something out of a fairytale made possible by Nikos and his crew!! Now onto Nikos.. I can't say enough about what an incredible guy he is!! He was there for us every single step of the way and we couldn't be more grateful!! The Caldera Collection is lucky to have him and we are blessed to have made a friend for life!! We can not wait to come back and visit!! :)

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

the villas are wonderfully luxurious and also very peaceful with absolutely breathtaking views ... Service is wonderful - the manager Nikos ensures that you are very well looked after and will help with anything you need for a perfect stay.... I have stayed here in the past when it was called Volcano View Villas and im happy to see that only the name has changed the excellence remains the same

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
4.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
1.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.5 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestia Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestia Grand

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £269 - £2,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Celestia Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celestia Grand Executive Villas (ex- Volcano View VIP Villas) are under New Management! We welcome you to discover Celestia Grand from our Trip Advisor page and by visiting us in person on beautiful Santorini Island in Greece. Celestia Grand consists of 6 independent luxury villas with private pools. The spacious and private villas are nested atop and on the edge of the Caldera cliffs with stunning views of the Aegean and the famous Santorini sunset. The service in world renowned -- friendly and unimposing. The villa complex is just 1.8 KM south of Fira town in a peaceful location but still close to shopping and entertainment. Each concierge villa offers a furnished and spacious cliff-side terrace with magical views, private pool, hydro massage tubs, AC, computer and wifi. The villas are perfect for families, honeymooners, persons seeking anonymity and privacy, executives, and other VIPs seeking peace and personal service in a stunning setting. Choose from either one bedroom or two bedroom villas with breakfast included and served to the villa (Winter self catering packages do not include breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Celestia Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volcano View Villas Hotel Fira
Celestia Grand Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing