We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical holiday”
Review of Celestia Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Celestia Grand
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the volcano view for one night and then moved to the Celestia Grand Executive Villas for the remaining 2 nights of our vacation. We truly had a magical holiday. We felt like a king and queen throughout our entire stay. Mr Nikos the manager of the villas took exceptional care of us, he truly is amazing at his job. My partner had arranged to propose to me and the hotel management had taken care of everything as requested (candles, roses petals, wine ect, everything was perfect). The villas are luxurious with amazing views and a delicious breakfast is served every morning in your villa. We definitely would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for unforgettable, luxurious holiday. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

247 - 253 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Staying here is like being a King and Queen with the most gorgeous views and the ultimate in hospitality. Nikos is the manager, and he will take personal care for your stay. He is available at all hours with a private number to his cell. He will be your concierge for anything you need or want. He truly cares about your time there, and strives to exceed your expectations! The suites are beautiful inside and out. The breakfast brought out to your personal terrace is exceptional. However, the most amazing thing is how they have carved each suite into the side of the cliff to provide probably the most breathtaking sites you will ever have. One hears of the beauty of Santorini, and it is hard to think there is a way to exceed your expectations, but if you come to the Celestia Grand, they will no doubt exceed them for you! It has to be the best villas on the planet. Thank you Nikos for the time of our lives!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad-Diane_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights for our anniversary and I think we could not have chosen a better place. Our villa was just perfect, very spacious and clean, well equipped. The views are amazing (in my opionion better than from Oia or Fira) as you are more secluded here. As many before me agreed, what stands out beyond anything is the service of all staff, and namely Mr. Nico, who managed to make this vacation extraordinary! He helped me make our anniversary extra special and even prepared some very charming surprises for us, securing dinner reservations in the most romantic restaurants. Never go out for dinner without his advice! :) Its totally worth it. Even the a little bit secluded location is not at all a problem as there is a shuttle bus to town, or the staff will personally drive you there when ever you want to go. Very kind! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is the best place to stay while your stay in Santorini. The location is just minutes away from Fira and the view from the villa is FANTASTIC. We had booked the honeymood suite and had a private pool in our villa and it really was a treat. Niko, the hotel manager was really friendly an explained us the history of the island and things to do. Thanks to him, our stay was very comfortable. We even had a person designated to our room and had an in-villa private breakfast and service as and when required.
Though the night we stayed there was a storm in Santorini, something that we were told has never happened before in santorini especially not in end of May (29th May)! But Niko and his team were very helpful and made sure we were comfortable and got everything we need.
Just 5* service !
By the way, forgot to mention Niko gave us his number and said we could call him anytime incase we needed anything, and infact he was kind enough to offer to pick us up (as we were staying in another hotel earlier) to check into Celestia Grand.
Not only this property is fantastic to stay, the staff and the experience make it worth coming back again and again. I think this is what makes a big difference.
In all honesty, I would definitely recommend this property and home back again and again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rometastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Some friends and I stayed in two separate villas and we couldn't be happier. Nico the hotel manager was beyond amazing. anything we needed he was there and had the best recommendations to what to do in Santorini.
The villas were nice, clean and had a lot space. we enjoyed our private breakfast by our pool every morning and though the weather was not always great, the views were still amazing.
I 100% recommend you stay here. you will have a great experience with exceptional service.
thank you Nico for everything.

only thing would be to skip the massage!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent 4 nights in Villa Ianthi at the end of May. The villa and the views were truly spectacular! What made the place extra special was the staff--especially Niko, the manager. While each staff member was pleasant, friendly and helpful, Niko went above and beyond. When he gave us his cell number, he said "No request is too small--call anytime." He drove us to the local market and even arranged for special food to accommodate my husband's food allergies. He requested an email from us when we left to let him know we made it safely back to the US, and then sent a lovely return email thanking us for visiting! As for the villas--we loved the private pool and terrace! It was a real treat to have breakfast served outside overlooking one of the most beautiful views in the world. We loved the location as well. It was nice to be a little removed from the crowds in Fira and Oia, though the shuttle made it very easy to have dinner in Fira. Altogether a fabulous place--would love to return some day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Excellent villas, amazing view and really WONDERFUL service! Well, of course, you can find lot of 5 star hotels in Oia or Fira with amazing views, but what you can NOT find anywhere else is Niko (Our host at Celestia Grand Villas). We were on our honeymoon. Niko upgraded us to Villa Lathi which was much bigger and nicer villa than what we originally booked. He personally made sure that we had the most amazing time in Santorini. All we had to do was dial Niko's number! And yes, you cant go wrong with Niko's famous list!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for Villa Lathi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akhil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
4.3 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#1 of 51 in Imerovigli
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.9 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
0.1 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
2.6 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestia Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestia Grand

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £269 - £1,030 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Celestia Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celestia Grand Executive Villas (ex- Volcano View VIP Villas) are under New Management! We welcome you to discover Celestia Grand from our Trip Advisor page and by visiting us in person on beautiful Santorini Island in Greece. Celestia Grand consists of 6 independent luxury villas with private pools. The spacious and private villas are nested atop and on the edge of the Caldera cliffs with stunning views of the Aegean and the famous Santorini sunset. The service in world renowned -- friendly and unimposing. The villa complex is just 1.8 KM south of Fira town in a peaceful location but still close to shopping and entertainment. Each concierge villa offers a furnished and spacious cliff-side terrace with magical views, private pool, hydro massage tubs, AC, computer and wifi. The villas are perfect for families, honeymooners, persons seeking anonymity and privacy, executives, and other VIPs seeking peace and personal service in a stunning setting. Choose from either one bedroom or two bedroom villas with breakfast included and served to the villa (Winter self catering packages do not include breakfast) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Celestia Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Volcano View Villas Hotel Fira
Celestia Grand Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing