We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Staff & Views”
Review of Tzekos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tzekos Villas
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We had such a great stay here & our room ensuite with private balcony gave us the greatest views of the volcano island & of the caldera. On arrival we were upgraded @ no extra charge to a stunning large & private room - much to our delight & also given welcome glass of wine! The cleaning ladies are excellent! Clean,cool & pure cotton sheets gave us peaceful sleep. Breakfasts are delicious & fresh! The staff we dealt with were very intelligent,kind,warm,professional & helpful - especially Pavlos in reception, Spyros at the pool bar/light meals & the Albanian guy (he is very strong) who cleans the pool & also carried our luggage! Pavlos in reception is very knowledgable about Greek culture,history,food & just all things Greek - we adore him - Management must treasure this person as he made us feel very welcome & is very efficient! Spyros who is the pool bartender makes the best mojitos & is so warm, friendly, hard-working, charming, speaks excellent English & saw to our every need at the pool every day & also serves light lunches. Lying on our sunbeds with pool umbrellas & clean, fresh towels (freely provided for at the pool) we felt like King & Queen. Management must please NOT lose this young man - Spyros gave us such insight & info on Greek social living - We adore him! We love his choice of music he plays at the pool & if you request a certain song/musician, he will even try to bring his own CDs to play for you! WOW! Pavlos & Spyros are our heroes & we will be back to stay - Hope they are still there! xxxxx I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up, facing the pool area & caldera are quiet with sunny balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scamons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of June.
A lovely beautifull hotel, very clean, the best views, great pool and great location. We enjoyed our breakfast very much and cannot say enough about how incredibly friendly the staff is here.
The views from our room were spectacular and as I could understand from every room you get the same view of the ocean!
Definitely do the boat tour, It takes you to the caldera and hot springs!
Hoping that one day in the future we will have an opportunity to return to Tzekos again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel over 3 nights, spending most of our time at the hotel swimming pool. The breakfast was good and the reception were incredibly helpful in suggesting and booking restaurants for our dinners. The man at the pool who created the drinks and the food was the highlight of the holiday. Everything he did tasted fantastic and his attitude was incredible. Best of all, in an island of high prices, the hotel pool prices were very reasonable. The porter had to carry all our bags up and down the stairs (terrible job) and he never complained once...he wouldn't even let us help him!

The hotel rooms were adequate, perhaps a little lower standard than we were expecting. The views of the caldera however were amazing, and because of the position of the hotel, you always felt like you were isolated and alone (something we appreciated). The only reason for giving this hotel a 4 and not a 5 star is that we were spoilt with luxury in Mykonos and Athens and we did not feel this hotel lived up to the same level of luxury that we were experiencing elsewhere in Athens.

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

We had a very nice 3 night stay at this hotel. Very clean, very beautiful views, staff friendly and location pretty good.

The pool was incredibly nice, however lack enough sun beds and more importantly umbrellas. The sun in summer is too hot to not have shade and therefore everyone competed for the umbrellas but there just weren't enough.

The room was great, with an awesome view and plenty of space. Breakfast was also nice, however the bacon/eggs left a lot to be desired.

There are probably alternative cheaper places to stay in Fira, but this hotel was worth the extra money

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasto24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Tzekos is situated on the side of the cliff, with stunning views of surrounding Islands,the ocean, cruise ships that birth in the waters off Santorini and other vessels sailing in the waters. The staff are fantastic! Their english is excellent, and they are extremely helpful with suggestions for excursions around the Island or restaurants to eat at night. The breakfasts are most enjoyable. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. The only thing that's a little hard to get used to, is not being able to flush the toilet paper down the toilet! It is well situated to the main shopping strip of Fira, and is well located to the bus terminal, making getting around the Island a breeze. We can not recommend this hotel highly enough. If you go there, enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony if you like to sit outside to have a pre dinner drink, or just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay (although stairs were hard for my mother). Beautiful view over the Caldera and the man at the pool bar was fantastic! Lovely holiday!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This property has a stunning view from all parts of the Villas.
When you wake in the morning or go to bed at night the view is still stunning.

If you dont like stairs then probally best not to stay here but the porter does a brilliant job of taking your luggage.

The rooms are just like the photos and the property is better then pictured

I will be staying here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaLeaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#39 of 81 in Fira
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#38 of 81 in Fira
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#15 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzekos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzekos Villas

Address: Kamariou Mesarias, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £117 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzekos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tzekos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzekos Villas Hotel Fira
Tzekos Hotel Fira
Tzekos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing