We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views”
Review of Tzekos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tzekos Villas
Ranked #20 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My partner and I stayed at Tzekos Villas for 4 nights on the last leg of our Greek Island hopping experience. From the moment we got into the reception and were greeted by Stavroula we could tell this was a special place. The views were fantastic from every point throughout the hotel - from the top of the stairs, reception area were breakfast was eaten, the pool and our room - everywhere you looked was STUNNING!!

Stavroula gave us a host of information about Santorini, where to go, what to do and made us feel very welcome.

Unfortunately we arrived in Santorini just as we were both coming down with a nasty illness and proceeded to spend the next 3 days in bed. At least we are really able to comment on the quality of the room since we didn't leave it for a while!! The room we had was lovely with a big double bed, couch, and very spacious bathroom - we also had a little private balcony where I managed to sit one night and watch the absolutely amazing sunset that Santorini is so well known for. The bed was comfortable even after days of lying in it! The TV in the room was decent (not that many people going to Sanotrini would care!) but we managed to find some English movies to help pass the time. While we were sick Stavroula and the other reception staff were extremely helpful and kind - they cancelled a tour we had booked but were unable to attend and even offered to get a doctor to come to the hotel for us.

We did make it up for breakfast a couple of days and while the dining area is small it provides everything that you need. You can also buy bottles of water from the reception area which was very handy for us as we were unable to leave the hotel.
There is wifi available through the hotel free of charge and our bags were stored for us until our evening flight on our last day in Santorini

The hotel is located close to Fira (a 5 minute walk at most) and also very handy to a supermarket. The hotel provide a good map with all the local amenities on it!

If we had the privilege of returning to Santorini we would most definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to everyone we know!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Tzekos Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I went there with my wife for our honeymoon. That place is just paradise. Breathtaking balcony views. Very nice and helpful staff who make you feel like home (shoutout to stavroula, michael and theodore) just a 2 minute walk to the lively streets of Fira where you can shop, enjoy the beautiful walk and observe the sunset of Santorini. Really this stay was the best part of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tariq89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for five nights in july and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The views from the balcony were breath taking and it was great to wake in the morning with such a fantastic view.The hotel is well placed for Fira but also very quiet. Stefan at the pool bar was fantastic and produced excellent cocktails and icecream coffees. Breakfast was Ok for the size of the Hotel.
Really good restuarant (Ellis) just right at the front gate.

Room Tip: Nice room 205
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here for three nights in August.

The room was large, clean and had a fantastic large shower. The hotel had a great pool area and magnificent views over the caldera. Breakfast was limited but OK. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Overall a really relaxing experience and would definitely stay here again.

Only two annoyances.........firstly you had to have windows and door shut for the airconditioning to work. It is understandable that this is done to reduce energy consumption but was annoying when you were heading out for a short period that you couldn't make your own judgement and leave it on, especially given how hot it was. Secondly, there are allot of stairs! (but this is unescapable in Fira).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espresso74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We have just come back from a week at Tzekos and could not have been better looked after. We booked a standard room which was a little basic; a double bed, small shower room and a small balcony, but given what we had paid we did not feel disappointed. The only real problem was the fridge was so noisy we had to unplug it at night!

However, the view from the balcony across the Caldera was fantastic and a perfect place to watch the brilliant sunsets.

During the day there was never a problem getting a sun lounger by the pool which was actually larger than I expected, The small pool bar serves lunch snacks and great cocktails and the barman was always very attentive and kept the bar, pool and terrace in immaculate order.

After 3 days, Stavroula the hotel receptionist / manager offered us an upgrade for 2 nights in their sister hotel, the five star Aigialos. As we had traveled light we took her up on this and were not disappointed. For a five star, our suite was a little under-appointed and the bathroom was a bit tired. But this was a free upgrade we felt very comfortable and enjoyed the change from our standard room and had great view from the shared terrace.

Our final night was back in Tzekos in a Superior room which was fantastic, spacious and had everything we needed.

The breakfast buffet catered for all tastes and as the hotel does not have a proper dining room or full kitchen, was more than adequate.

One point to note is that access to the hotel is difficult for less mobile people, as in common with most Fira, involves many, many steps!!

All in all we were very looked after by Stavroula and the other staff and ended up enjoying far more than we paid for or expected. Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: 301, with the loft was brilliant!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of getting the junior sweet that over looked the volcano and the sea. It was incredible, the most beautiful view i have ever had in a hotel. The service was great, Michael, Stavroula, and Kostas were so kind and helpful whenever we needed a recommendation for a restaurant and activity while we were in Santorini. We talked to Michael quite a bit, he recommended most of the wonderful places we went on our vacation. He sent us on a wonderful cruise around Santorini where we went snorkeling and had a beautiful lunch on the boat and spent of the day and also that we should go and see the sunset at Oia which was spectacular. Stavroula we had the joy of talking to in the mornings before breakfast before we would head out on our adventures and she always had tips and suggestions of what we should do along our way. Kostas we saw mostly at night but whenever we needed a bar or nice place to go to at night he was the guy to know. Last but not least we cannot forget Theodore who was always so kind has to help us with our horrible luggage and showing us around the hotel and how our room works. He was a such a nice man and made the service at Tzekos Villas complete. They are a great team and I would recommend this place to anyone. My girlfriend and I were scheduled to stay only two nights there and one at a youth hostel on the opposite side of Santorini but after having that beautiful room and being so close to the all the nice areas of Fira we couldn't leave. We actually booked for a different room that was right over the pool area that may not have had a balcony with a jacuzzi but it was just as nice and with a simple open of our front door we had a table with two chairs and a wonderful view of the volcano and the sea. Also the bartender by the pool makes really good drinks! We just went this past August and the island actually lost power on our last night there so when we were checking out a few of the activities we embarked on required we pay cash but because of the loss of power no ATM's were working so Michael was so kind as to let us use my credit card. They really do care for you in this place and are constantly trying to find ways of making your vacation as wonderful as it can be. I love this place and we definitely plan and going back.

Room Tip: Get the junior sweet!!!! Beautiful view with a jacuzzi on the balcony over looking the volcano and t...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbarney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent 3 fabulous nights in a Junior Suite overlooking the opposite volcano in the caldera. Have never seen a better view elsewhere. The lovely lady at reception - Stravoula - was an absolute pleasure to deal with and super friendly. Highly recommend this place. Be prepared to tackle a huge amount of steps going to and from your room. Theodore the bellboy was very helpful and a super hard worker worth tipping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyJaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
811 reviews
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzekos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzekos Villas

Address: Kamariou Mesarias, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#27 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £127 - £870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzekos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tzekos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzekos Villas Hotel Fira
Tzekos Hotel Fira
Tzekos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing