We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Views!”
Review of Tzekos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tzekos Villas
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Beautiful hotel located directly above the caldera with fantastic sunset views from our balcony. It is a convenient walk to the bus station, restaurants and shops. In addition, there is a Carefour market (European Walmart) just down the street to buy reasonably priced water/snacks beer, etc. Our room was 2 stories with steps leading up to the bedroom. The breakfast was small but everything was very fresh.

I would definitely recommend this hotel unless you have a problem with steps.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Located at the end of the Fira hotel chains, the area is less congested but within a 5 minute walk from the busy bar and restaurant areas, along with the bus station to other areas of the island (Oia, Kamari). Stavroula is beyond helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Room is a bit outdated but comfortable/super clean and you won't want to be inside with the amazing views outside your door. Breakfast was included on the patio and delicious. Pool was clean and well-attended.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for the patio/balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaK-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful location and very convenient. Located near the main shopping area, not far from the cable car. The Staff were fabulous, friendly & accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was included and the food was great. It was a great experience and I'd go back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueGeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel and were amazed at the views from our balcony. Stavroula was extremely helpful, as was John the self titled "human donkey". He may be small in height, but he is STRONG. They both gave us great laughs and recommended some great local restaurants. We didn't need to go to Oia for a sunset view, as the balcony from our suite provided the best view ever. In fact it is my screen saver at work! We would definately recoomed this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is on the end of the Fira hotel chain and as such, is located in a quiet alcove with lots of privacy from wandering tourists. The view from the pool, breakfast area and our patio was beyond amazing! The staff (especially the female day clerk) was exceptional! The rooms are nothing special- but with the view and cold pool, who wants to stay in the room. The shower was really bad- a trickle at best. For the price, this spot offers an excellent value.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sfharte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you're ok with stairs, this is a great place to stay. Chrysa greeted us at reception and was terrific with meeting our needs, ordering taxis, arranging ATVs and delivering hot tea to our room when we arrived back from a chilly evening out. The hotel is almost the southernmost in Fira,meaning the views are mostly great. Quick walk to shops and great restaurants. Rooms were ok. We were disappointed with twin beds and small bath, but it was a cheerful and. Helpful place to stay. Our view of the volcano was the same as the label on the Volkan beer! Great location, but get in shape for it. They were very helpful with luggage, so no need to carry that up or down.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyncToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very friendly staff who went out of their way to be helpful. Range of food choices at breakfast was excellent. Every room has a balcony with great views over the hotel pool and caldera. Our room was large with a decent size bathroom. This hotel is on the cliff facing the caldera so be prepared for quite a few steps.

Room Tip: Rooms on levels 2 or 3 involve less stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb and Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#38 of 81 in Fira
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Santorini Palace
Santorini Palace
#20 of 81 in Fira
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keti
Hotel Keti
#22 of 81 in Fira
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzekos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzekos Villas

Address: Kamariou Mesarias, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £116 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzekos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tzekos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzekos Villas Hotel Fira
Tzekos Hotel Fira
Tzekos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing