We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romance with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tzekos Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tzekos Villas
Ranked #15 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
San diego
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Romance with a view”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing staff and amazing view! We were upgraded on our honeymoon with our own private view of the caldera that so we could watch the sunset from our bed, the balcony, or even our private hot tub! We were given fantastic tips from the staff on where to go and more importantly where to eat! We can't wait to go back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cholivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    122
    32
    21
    15
See reviews for
71
303
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Wot a beautiful place to stay. Fantastic views, staff amazing.
Very clean place, quiet & close to shops & supermarket. After travelling around europe for 12 days this place was heaven. To get here u walk past Ellis Resturant which has the best food we have had in the past month of travelling, awesum service, cheap prices & two minute walk from our room & what a view as well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

An absolutely beautiful place to stay, clean, fresh and situated just the right distance from the buzzing life of Fira. The staff were very warming, hospitable and extremely helpful to my daughter and I, going out of their way to make us feel welcome. This can make a huge difference on any holiday experience, not matter how beautiful the Hotel.
Breakfast was yummy too, with breathtaking views all round.
Be prepared to walk those steps. They are after all part of the Santorini experience and worth every minute of it. The guys are more than happy to carry luggage to and from the Hotel, so no problems there.
Most of all, the view from our room and and balcony was absolutely magnificent! Everything I'd imagined and more. I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Seemed to me that all rooms had a view of the pool, ocean and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend had our first visit to Santorini, we had no knowledge about where to live and what would be best. But i must say that we hit bullseye with our chosen hotel. From day one everything was great, the receptionists were of fantastic help when we needed to get some inside knowledge of what possibilities Santorini had to offer and also to guide us in what to do which was not obvious by reading travel guides. In general everyone at the hotel were fantasticly service minded and always in a radient mood. All from the cleaning personell, to the bartender at the pool bar up to the reception were always ready to help.
On the last day my girlfriend got a bit ill (from dehydration) and the reception were very helpful with providing a doctor and making my girlfriend feel relaxed.
All rooms are of great quality and if you don`t mind walking up and down some stairs (as i guess you will get to know that santorini in general is up and down steps) then i suggest you stay in Fira, and especially in Tzekos Villas. If i go back at one point, i will definatly stay at the same place.

Room Tip: If you go for a standard double room, then i suggest room 001. This is right next to the pool. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BYD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I must say the best part about Tzekos is the service given by all the staff. Well mannered, friendly, and are very attentive to your queries. They even orientate us briefly on how to go about in Fira.

The room that my parents and I got was very cozy. It has balcony overlooking the caldera. According to the staff, the room is designed traditionally Greek deco.

Daily breakfast served almost same item. =/

Overall, still loving Tzekos villas. Definitely recommended for couple, family, friends.

Room Tip: room 301.cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiniBibsbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location in town. Loads of steps to get down to the rooms, so be weary if the knees aren't great! Reception girls (and all staff) were every travellers dream!! Extremely helpful and accomodating in every way. Lovely to sit outside in your private balcony and watch the sun go down with a drink. Not hugely soundproof if wanting a sleep-in. But would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaCatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff are attentive and helpful and the bar attendant by the pool makes wonderful cocktails.
The rooms are well designed and views from the balcony are stunning
Only small complaint is that breakfast is a bit chaotic and it's better arrive early rather than late

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 82 in Fira
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
776 reviews
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tzekos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tzekos Villas

Property: Tzekos Villas
Address: Kamariou Mesarias, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#27 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tzekos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tzekos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzekos Villas Hotel Fira
Tzekos Hotel Fira
Tzekos Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing