We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Greek hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa Marina Villas
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It is by pure good luck that we ended staying at Costa Marina Villas - a travel agent booked us in. I don't often write reviews, the stay has to be impressive for me to do so, so that fact that I am writing now is significant. It is only since leaving and having decided to write a review, that I have read all the other reviews. Everything written is correct, there is not much to add. Great breakfast, great rooms, great standards in cleanliness, great location quiet but close to the action, great sun and moon rises. But it is Marina that made our stay fantastic. She is the key. Perfect everything about a place can easily be spoiled by unfriendly and unhelpful staff. What all the reviews say and we concur, is that Marina's hospitality is outstanding, she is just exceptionally good and seems to enjoy what she does. I would recommend Costa Marina Villas. I hope to return to Santorini and will definitely seek out Marina's place again. Well done Marina and thank you for making our stay delightful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie072010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Costa Marina Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here in a triple room in the very end of July this year. The hotel was great with good air conditioning.(it was very hot). The staff was some of the best we have ever had. Great to deal with and extremely friendly. We will never forget our time on Santorini Island.

Room Tip: The triple room was spacious with a loft for the third person.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyN6415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

As soon as we walked in, Marina told us that if we only had one night in Santorini and haven't been there before, we needed to get on the bus to Oia right away to experience it that evening. She quickly got us a bus schedule to make it very easy for us.

When she was checking us in and guiding us to our room on the second floor, she noticed that our bags were pretty heavy and immediately offered us one of the rooms on the first floor.

Those are just a couple of examples, but we got that kind of support the whole visit.

The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out and, although it isn't on the cliffs, it is very conveniently located in Fira. The price is also extremely reasonable. Breakfast is also great and an amazing amount of food for the price.

We liked this hotel so much that it inspired us to stay one more night on Santorini than we had been planning. If we were going back to Santorini, there is no question that this is where we would stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dblagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This villa/hotel is wonderful. It is not in the city center but is only a 5 minute walk. The rooms we had were a bit small, but it provided everything you need. It was super clean, well taken care of, and the staff was superb. Very friendly, especially the daughter Marina. What a wonderful gal who helped us with a lot of travel planning. If you don't have any plans just leave to her. Definitely worth staying here, as it is very quiet and breakfast was simple and good (5euro each).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anyelikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My husband and I arrived by ferry from Paros to Fira and took cab to Costa Marina Villas. Marina met us at the desk as an old friend. She allowed us to choose another room that we loved rather than one given us. Such a gracious gesture and much appreciated. Breakfast was served daily which was abundant, healthy and delicious. During our four days there, Marina and staff explained options and helped us make the best choices for us. When asked, she encouraged us to rent a car and arranged that. It is the only way to thoroughly explore Santorini because crowded bus schedules and tours are not for us at age 75. One must have good driving experience and a light heart but we happily traveled to many wonderful places. We won't wait for another anniversary to visit this hotel again. Thanks so much, Marina. We were not able to give you a proper good bye. It was said that you were frolicking at the volcano when we left; good for you!

Room Tip: I believe you'll be happy with any room assigned to you but don't hesitate to ask to see ano...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monhegan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I booked this guesthouse by chance. It turns out to be the most impressive place I have ever stayed. Needless to talk about the heavenly Santorini, Costa Marina Villas offers all you need and dream for.
The location is excellent, not at the cliff side of Fira (by the way, I will never want to be seen and photographed every other second when I sit in my hotel balcony), but very closed to city centre and bus stop, where you can get bus to go all villages in Santorini. Yet, the place is very quiet at night and you can definitely get a good rest for the next wonderful day.
Besides the location, the stuffs are extremely helpful and friendly, especially Maria and Marina. They always greet you with warm smiles and provide you useful tips and information. If they are not sure, they call immediately to ask and give you an answer right away. I love this attitude. During the breakfast, the stuffs are very friendly, polite and efficient. You don't have to wait for long to see your table is full with all kind of delicious stuffs. By the way, their breakfast is definitely awesome and generous. You got a basket of warm breads, a boiled egg, yogurts with fruits, cakes and a pot of coffee. To be honest, the breakfast is the best I have ever had. In comparison, Roman breakfast is good for nothing.

The room is very clean and cozy, they definitely put a nice touch of design. It is very Greek and Mediterranean style.

I will definitely come back here again and recommend to my friends who want to visit Santorini.

Room Tip: Choose the ground floored room, you will get nice view, high roof and the biggest balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMalaysianExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the new rooms - good size room, great bathroom & shower, & nice view of the sunrise. Marina is an excellent host - nothing was genuinely too much trouble. The location was great, just a short 3 minute walk into town but far enough away to be perfectly quiet at night. Great value for money - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.9 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: (On the Way To the Camping Site), Fira 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £57 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Marina Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing