We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Marina Villas
Ranked #5 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Better”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Martina and Maria made this 4 day stay an enjoyable and informative one. Seemed like Martina, whose father is the owner, was always there when we needed her - for Santorini information or Greek culture. Our room was on the lower level where they have recently opened a few new rooms, and it was comfortable and roomy with a beautifully designed bathroom. The CM Villas is very affordable and conveniently located. We got a cab from the port to get there. I think that is the easiest way to get there. (Although the bus terminal is only 2 or 3 blocks if you want to take the bus from the port). We also used the convenient laundry just a block away since it was the middle of a three week trip for us. Highly recommended, I'll stay there again when I return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    60
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
93
229
36
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited Costa Marina Villas in October for 3 nights. Everything about our stay was very easy. The hotel is very warm and inviting. The staff is incredibly friendly and go above and beyond. The facility is clean and well maintained. Our room was large and included a fridge, safe and hairdryer. The hotel has a nice sitting area indoors and patios to sit outdoors. Our only complaint was with the comfort of the bed ... it was very hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is located off the main strip so nice and quiet. It is an easy walk to the city centre, the caldera, and the bus station. The breakfast included in our room rate was fantastic with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay_H_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Had been there from 21st to 24th of Oct with my wife. Will cherish the stay here for a long time. The hospitality of the Marina and their family is what adds that special touch. The discussions about what we need to do on our limited stay, which are must visit places and what are the must do things in santorini really helped.
Rooms are quite big and very clean and very well maintained. Little away from the hustle of the city and not too far from it either.
The breakfast again is one of the highlights of this place, Marina herself served us breakfast everyday and there was a wide spread of delicious breads and cakes and pies. Best breakfast we had on out whole Greece trip.
Would recommend it to anyone visiting Fira.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashwinbhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room had all you could want: frig, air conditioner, coffee and tea, television, balcony with a sea view (the hotel is not on the caldera side). Good breakfast and warm hospitality, with help from Marina on every aspect of our stay. And in this expensive island very good value. A very pleasant stay and memory. Definitely a place to remember. And given the tourist rush and crush around the other, caldera, side of town, a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at Costa Marina Villas from September 13 to 15, 2013. We only wish we had stayed longer. Marina and her family took every opportunity to make us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. We came with very few plans, but Marina's insight and guidance ensured that we saw many of Santorini's sites, even on a tight timeline.

Our room was well-maintained, comfortable, and air conditioned, and provided all the amenities for a great night's sleep. Marina's family owns and operates a restaurant just a short walk from the hotel where we enjoyed a delicious dinner at very reasonable prices. Without a doubt, our next visit to Santorini will include a stay at Costa Marina Villas.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 888nata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was my first hotel in my solo tour of the Greek Islands. Marina and her staff were obliging and attentive and the hotel was charming. The rooms were spacious and my room had a small balcony with a lovely view. Breakfast was great - lots of yummy fruit, yoghurt and great coffee..

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Abrecxht T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It is by pure good luck that we ended staying at Costa Marina Villas - a travel agent booked us in. I don't often write reviews, the stay has to be impressive for me to do so, so that fact that I am writing now is significant. It is only since leaving and having decided to write a review, that I have read all the other reviews. Everything written is correct, there is not much to add. Great breakfast, great rooms, great standards in cleanliness, great location quiet but close to the action, great sun and moon rises. But it is Marina that made our stay fantastic. She is the key. Perfect everything about a place can easily be spoiled by unfriendly and unhelpful staff. What all the reviews say and we concur, is that Marina's hospitality is outstanding, she is just exceptionally good and seems to enjoy what she does. I would recommend Costa Marina Villas. I hope to return to Santorini and will definitely seek out Marina's place again. Well done Marina and thank you for making our stay delightful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie072010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Property: Costa Marina Villas
Address: (On the Way To the Camping Site), Fira 840 07, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Marina Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing