We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, people and place to stay!”
Review of Pelican Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pelican Hotel
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Had a three night stay there with a friend. Great value for money and in a fantastic location just metres from the fira town centre. Wifi was free and the staff were all very helpful and friendly, telling us the authentic Greek places to eat and all the spots to go out. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfogliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed some weeks ago, and we really liked it.
Our room was comfortable, clean, nice. Everything worked ok (A/C, tv, kettle,lights,etc.)
The location is really good, a few minutes from the bus station and supermarket.
The girls on the frontdesk (Danae and Valentina) are very helpful, they helped us to
go to different beaches, get tickets for a trip to the volcano, recommended where to go to have dinner or a drink, etc.
Breakfast its included and it is really good!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeninaSanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel is in a great spot, and even though it has no view it is very close by and amongst the town. It is very noisy because of the busy intersection it is on, and rooms all smell like smoke, but otherwise fine for an inexpensive hotel for an expensive but beautiful city.

Room Tip: You won't be able to get a non smoking room, ask for the back area off the main road.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Located very nice location in the town. Very near from the bus station and shops and supermarket. Room is basic and nice. Hotel staffs were very kind.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazafsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My sisters and I went to Santorini early November 2011.. It was already off season, maybe that's why we got a great deal on the hotel price.. ??? This was my third time to Santorini, but the first time for my sisters...I was a little disappointed when I first entered the lobby, very basic and kind of old furnitures.. The rooms were in better condition, and clean. What impressed me was the friendly staff at the reception Valentina and Danai... both of them are very helpful and ready to give any informations we needed.. The location of the this hotel is fantastic, in the middle of the old town Fira, and you can simply walk everywhere, to see the beautiful sceneries of Aegian sea, restaurants, bars, and shopping Shop..shops...everywhere... The taxi and bus station to take you to any point of the island is just 5 minutes walk. They serve continental breakfast, very very basic but the bread and cheese they served were delicious. So, if you are looking for a place to spent with your good friends / sisters, not so expensive, don't mind walking, likes shopping, and good food.., this hotel is recommended.. We left Santorini feeling very happy, and would return to this hotel someday... Thanks to Valentina and Danai you were great girls..!!

Room Tip: If possible ask to see the rooms, they have choices of room view..
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EJoesoef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Little more than a B&B. No pool or graden area or views, right beside a busy street and bar.

Room was basic with air con. Some damp in the bedroom and mold in the bathroom. Wobbly electrical fittings.

Breakfast is only continental, no fruit, yoghurts or museli.

Not much security either. No safe in the room and sometimes no one at reception so you can just pick up your key yourself and access the room.

Cheap but not so cheerful. Worth spending extra and getting a view and pool elsewhere even for a few nights after all it is why you come here.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IT-nerd-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We were very pleased of our stay at Pelican hotel. We went totally off season though. The price was very nice (of course). Room were comfortable and nicely decorated. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast which we had the choice to take at the very nice cafe right next to the hotel, called "Kipos". It was probably the best I've been served in the island (in any cafeteria).

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happiness_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.1 mi away
Villa Soula
Villa Soula
#60 of 80 in Fira
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#48 of 80 in Fira
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Hotel

Address: Central square of Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £48 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pelican Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the vibrant central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, just a few steps away from the famous caldera, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station, Pelican is an all-time classic hotel in Santorini and it is open all year round.Pelican Hotel offers free WiFi internet access, air-condition, central heating and travel agency services. Right next to the property is the café-wine restaurant “Pelican kipos”, in a beautiful garden where the hotel guests can enjoy their breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks.The rooms, simple and clean, include free WiFi internet access, private bathroom with a bathtub, hairdryer, LED/LCD TV, air-condition, safe deposit box, electric kettle and a fridge.Perfectly located and with very reasonable prices, Pelican is one of the best value for money hotels in Fira, right next to every single hot spot of Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Hotel Fira
Pelican Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing