We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
80
67
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
67
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus perfect location good size caldera view enjoyed our stay old port highly recommend this hotel yogurt minute walk central fira hot water pelicans wifi island santorini greek stairs
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

but you get a mixture of (white and blue color greek style (nice) elegance to which it is not associated comfort. We had a long stair to climb carrying our luggage ( only one person at the reception that just gave us the keys to arrive to small rooms with few piece of furniture. The location is handy and Santorini expensive but the rooms ( no breakfats) we got were not worth the mopney we paid.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gille45_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Great hotel to stay if you are in Fira. The location is absolutely perfect; minutes walk to the old port and the bus terminal. Is is very clean and the room was a very good size. I definitely recommend staying at that hotel if you are in Fira!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ilachaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It is in the perfect location, many good restaurants nearby, bus terminal within 10- minute walk and easily go out and stroll with a fantastic view of the sea. Above all, staff are so nice and friendly! We felt their hospitality. Our room was clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokiyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We found this Lil gem in the heart of Fira after lying Ryan air screwed us out of one days stay! We immediately were received by Irini and Margareta and were at home? The staff is wonderful. Rooms a bit small but comfortable. Ask for a room not over the street.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PROBER22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile


The Pelican Hotel has the following going very strongly in its favour :
- a great location in the centre of Fira
- a fantastic front desk run by Margarita + Irini
- a nice boutique feel, and yet homely aspect to it
- the rooms are right sized
- the price point

We were a group of 4 who spent 3 nights here; first time to Santorini. Having enjoyed our stay at the Pelican immensely, will definitely recommend it to friends who are headed to Santorini.

We had been cautioned prior to coming over, to be ready for a less than stellar service, because it'll be all greek to you, when being served. Strongly disagree with that unnecessary label.

-

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dalip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews