We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views in a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Athina Luxury Suites
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing views in a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We found Athina Cliff Side Suites on the internet. What a great find! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and have no complaints. The staff were very welcoming and it was so lovely to be welcomed with a glass of cold vinsanto - especially after all the stairs which you have to go down to get there! The breakfasts were lovely and served on our balcony - such a lovely view of a beautiful place.

The rooms were clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. We had such a pleasant stay, I didn't want to leave. The sunsets from the pool area are spectaular - you can take some beautiful photos if you are lucky enough to have a break between cruise ships.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank moni_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    54
    23
    6
    21
See reviews for
56
203
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Nicely decorated room with balcony where we had our breakfast every morning facing the sea. Very friendly staff. A good choice of hotel if you don't mind to climb quite many steps from main street of Fira since it is located on cliff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed in Santorini for our honeymoon. We started with four days in this luxurious cliff side suite before heading to the more mellow city of Perissa. This hotel was great. There are many very expensive/extravagant caldera view places in Fira, but this was beautiful, and didn't put us over budget. They arranged pick up from the airport, booked a boat trip to the caldera, had excellent breakfasts and a pretty good room service and mini bar. I never asked about laundry, but there is a service nearby, also, we were very close to Carrefour (grocery), taxi and bus if you want to go to Oia, Akrotiri or anywhere else. Also, there was some amazing nightlife!! I loved my stay at Athina, we will definitely head back for an anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandahats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahamas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The Hotel Owners apparently do not care too much about their customers or Staff. Our Bathroom was in very poor disrepair, broken shower doors, leaking mouldy sink faucet, Faulty Toilet, and general shabby appearance. You can complain, but there is little the staff can do if they dont have the means to fix these things. The accessibility can be a problem for elderly patrons or if mobility is an issue. The Hotel is one of the lowest situated hotels on the cliff side in Fira. The rooms face More Northerly than the other Hotels in that Area, so Sunsets are good but your the last to benefit from the Morning Sun if Pool Lounging is your intention. The Reception staff do not all speak or Understand English sufficiently which led to several upsetting miscommunications. The Staff (4 total, are non Greek) however friendly, struggle to deliver on elementary tasks. The Complimentary Breakfast is Pretty Basic and barely worth having. Noise is also an issue, with the rooms being stacked on top of one another, and you have very little to no privacy on your balcony, often sharing with another room. The room sizes are not as described. Standard Rooms are much too small when you take into account a double bed, bathtroom sink, closet, and fridge are all situated within the 17sq meter room, You can hardly swing a cat, whereas the suites are much roomier. I would not recommend this hotel at all. Luckily there are plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites are Comfortable with the better Balcony. however the Bathrooms need upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank is0lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We were on our honeymoon and spent 3 nights in Santorini with Athina Suites. Absolutely amazing!! From the service to the views to the breakfast with a view each morning, to... anything at all. Lena and her staff were willing to give advice on attractions, shopping, travel around th island, etc.
The value cannot be beat. I would put this property up against any other property on the island. Outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Perfect Location ... but what made our stay at Athina Cliffs was the special attention we receieved from the hotel staff, especially the efforts (over and above) and hospitality we received from the hotel's manager, Lena. She was delightful from start to finish.

My wife and I enjoyed every second of our visit and we will surely return.

Steve & Alexandra Dodds

Room Tip: the views are exceptional regardless of room from what we could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We booked this off I Internet without much research...And what a find....the price is great, the service is incredible, includes breakfast every morning at a time that you request...fresh fruit salad, local Greek yogurt and honey a basket of bread, tea or coffee and fresh juice..enough to stash away for the day of breath taking views, excursions and walks you can do....a great big pool to cool off in..The best views you can get in Santorini as well, gets the first sun and keeps it all day until sunset..sunset views amongst the best in town too....we stayed five nights and loved every minute...I'm sure it's family feeling of welcome is due to the fact that it's family run....making everything just perfect.....Thank You to the lovely Lena and all.....

Room Tip: Every room has it's own charm, you cannot go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#31 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Luxury Suites

Property: Athina Luxury Suites
Address: Fira | Caldera of Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fira
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Athina Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the most privileged location of Fira, on the cliffs of the caldera with unlimited views to the famous volcano, the sunset and the whole island, only a few steps away from the centre of Fira, but still with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, Athina Luxury Suites is the place to stay in Santorini. Renovated in 2016 with exclusive materials, minimal design, upgraded services and rich amenities for those who want to enjoy privacy, high class services, comfort and luxury, always with this majestic scenery from every spot of the hotel. Athina Luxury Suites consists of one Junior Suite for 2 people, two Master Suites, loft style for 3 people, four Deluxe Suites with separate bedroom and living room, up to 4 people, two Honeymoon Suites, strictly for couples, with heated jacuzzis on their balconies. The unique Royal Suite is actually a 140 square meter villa, with a large heated jacuzzi on the private balcony, rare and precious pieces of art and furniture for up to 6 people. The new part of the hotel which is built in 2017 is the section with the 4 cave suites. Large jacuzzi on the balcony, unique design, luxurious decorations. All suites are equipped with LCD Sat TV 32", desk, hi-fi, free wifi, telephone, safe box, mini-bar, ironing facilities hairdryer, scale, beauty mir- ror, fine Guy Laroche linens and towels, bathrobes for every guest, slippers, luxury Hermes cosmetics, pool towels and much more... The large swimming pool offers a unique experience swimming and enjoying all the view from Oia to Akrotiri, a pool to infinity... Our coffee- bar-restaurant is open all day, with the most refreshing cocktails, serving some carefully selected dishes combined with a glass of fine wine or champagne during the sunset 'till the late hours. Athina Luxury Suites is also the ideal location to have your dream wedding by the pool facing this romantic scenery or just to enjoy your honeymoon in our special Honeymoon Suites. Our joy is to offer leisure and delight and to make the accommodation of every guest exclusive and unforgettable, emphasising individuality and privacy. Our concierge desk is always open, to every demand and request, arranging from VIP excursions, transfers, car rentals, yacht rentals, heli- copter rides, private dinners and every other need or request a demanding guest can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athina Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athina Repose Hotel Fira
Athina Repose Fira
Athina Luxury Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing