We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable times ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Athina Luxury Suites
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Pretty much recommended.. Lena and her staff are very friendly and cooperative.. Great service.. Rooms are very clean and nice.. Magical view.. Amazing sunset experience. Breakfast offered on our terrace every morning.. Though some would complain the stairs, id say it's worth it..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mirna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Mirna,
Thank you very much!

Indeed, there are a lot of steps and it's the price we are paying for magical location on the rim of Caldera cliff. As you mentioned, it's worth it!

Hope you will stay with us again!

Best regards
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The view was gorgeous, the staff are very sweet and polite. They offered us a local wine bottle upon arriving. I loved this place and I wish I can stay there again someday.

My wife simply didn't want to leave..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mohanad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Mohanad!

Thank you for your kind review and you are always welcome to stay with us again!
Best Regards
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent 4 amazing nights here in July 2014.
The hotel is just gorgeous, perched on the cliffside in Fira.
The location could not be better, staff are lovely and so helpful.
The apartment is clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning, very filling and yummy.
Views are breathtaking, there is no need to go anywhere else, just relax on the balcony and take it all in.
Thank you

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Shireezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Shireezy, it was our pleasure to have you in our hotel, we hope to see you soon!
Best regards to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First off, let me say that I am still in shock as I write this review. I did not actually stay at this hotel, as my trip was cancelled last minute due to the death of my husband's father BUT I did pay so I can technically leave this review. I contacted Lena, the manager, and explained that we needed to reschedule our entire trip due to the death and could provide a death certificate if needed. I asked for a refund or even a credit for a future stay since we had already lost so much money with having to cancel the trip last minute.. She respond back explaining the cancellation policy! So greedy and absolutely no compassion. Lufthansa airlines gave us a FULL credit, Kouros Hotel in Mykonos gave us a FULL credit.. So we ended up losing all of our money on this hotel, for something out of our control. So greedy! I would highly recommend taking your business elsewhere. There are plenty of other "nicer" hotels in the area. This is very telling of the type of establishment they are running.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank MangoMagic79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

First of all, please pass my condolences to your husband for his loss. Concerning the reservation, which was cancelled last minute due to a death in the family, since this booking was made through a travel agent, you should have contacted your agent for the refund. The hotel can not refund the guest as the booking was not made directly. As a normal procedure, the agent would contact the hotel asking for refund and the hotel would communicate with the agent.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

LOVED this place. The rooms were so nice and clean. We had a shared patio in which they brought us breakfast every morning. We got to eat outside and look at the sea. Great views of the sunset. The pool area was very clean. The only draw back is walking down the windy roads with our luggage, however, we did not know that they would have carried them for us. (we took advantage of that as we checked out) The staff was all friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. If I ever go back to Santorini I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I am pretty sure all of the rooms have a view of the sea. We slept with the doors wide open each ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Karissa, thank you for your detailed review, we'll be glad to accommodate you again.
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I made the reservation at the last minute through Expedia. I was locked in with no escape (50% of the stay) immediately. The first night was four times the rate of night 2 and night 3. As they described, it was the last room on night one. It is the airline model for hotels. At the normal rate the hotel was fine. At the predatory rate it was not worth the money. Go somewhere else - like Imerovigli. Where you can get get a hotel commensurate with the price. Other than price, the hotel was fine. Very comparable to other hotels. No bar for happy hour at sunset. Breakfast was just OK - lots of bread products. Bottem line: shop around. This place is not worth the price.

Very nice and helpful staff. No problem there. Pricing and owner policies are the problem.

Room Tip: They all have sea views. Our neighbors were slightly above us. At breakfast it is like someone is wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripdog88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Guest!
Concerning the pricing and cancellation policy, you understand that making last minute reservation during high season, you must expect some kind of restriction. Moreover, the price and cancellation policy was clearly stated in Expedia at the moment you had made a reservation.
Hope you and your companion had nice time in Athina Suites!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were lucky to choose this hotel from the Internet. It is located on the cliff and has fantastic view to Caldera and Volcano. Room N7 (cute and very clean) was just above the pool and our breakfast was served on our balcony wherever we wanted. Helpful, friendly personnel, always happy to assist. There are around 100 steps to get to the hotel from town, so don’t take too many suitcases with you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shashirimeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena R, Manager at Athina Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Dear Svetlana,
Thank you for nice review! You are always welcome to visit Athina Suites and relax on a balcony with the most fantastic view in the whole island.
Take care!
Lena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athina Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athina Luxury Suites

Address: Fira | Caldera of Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £198 - £666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athina Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the most privileged location of Fira, on the cliffs of the caldera with unlimited views to the famous volcano, the sunset and the whole island, only a few steps away from the centre of Fira, but still with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, Athina Luxury Suites is the place to stay in Santorini. Renovated in 2016 with exclusive materials, minimal design, upgraded services and rich amenities for those who want to enjoy privacy, high class services, comfort and luxury, always with this majestic scenery from every spot of the hotel. Athina Luxury Suites consists of one Junior Suite for 2 people, two Master Suites, loft style for 3 people, four Deluxe Suites with separate bedroom and living room, up to 4 people, two Honeymoon Suites, strictly for couples, with heated jacuzzis on their balconies. The unique Royal Suite is actually a 140 square meter villa, with a large heated jacuzzi on the private balcony, rare and precious pieces of art and furniture for up to 6 people. The new part of the hotel which is built in 2017 is the section with the 4 cave suites. Large jacuzzi on the balcony, unique design, luxurious decorations. All suites are equipped with LCD Sat TV 32", desk, hi-fi, free wifi, telephone, safe box, mini-bar, ironing facilities hairdryer, scale, beauty mir- ror, fine Guy Laroche linens and towels, bathrobes for every guest, slippers, luxury Hermes cosmetics, pool towels and much more... The large swimming pool offers a unique experience swimming and enjoying all the view from Oia to Akrotiri, a pool to infinity... Our coffee- bar-restaurant is open all day, with the most refreshing cocktails, serving some carefully selected dishes combined with a glass of fine wine or champagne during the sunset 'till the late hours. Athina Luxury Suites is also the ideal location to have your dream wedding by the pool facing this romantic scenery or just to enjoy your honeymoon in our special Honeymoon Suites. Our joy is to offer leisure and delight and to make the accommodation of every guest exclusive and unforgettable, emphasising individuality and privacy. Our concierge desk is always open, to every demand and request, arranging from VIP excursions, transfers, car rentals, yacht rentals, heli- copter rides, private dinners and every other need or request a demanding guest can have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Athina Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athina Repose Hotel Fira
Athina Repose Fira
Athina Luxury Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing