We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect & the view is awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Ranked #26 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect & the view is awesome!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First off, Elina and her staff took care of everything and anything that was needed. They were all so genuinely friendly and helpful. Whether on the room's balcony, eating breakfast at the outdoor tables, having a cocktail on the deck, or lounging about or in the infinity pool, I was always in awe of the spectacular view! I really couldn't get enough. The room, which was below the pool level, was modest in size yet had all amenities needed and plenty of room for the two of us. The bed was comfortable...left the balcony door open and slept like a baby. The bathroom in the room was not cramped at all.The balcony with it's table and chair was a definite bonus, and, again, the view was stunning! I can't imagine a much better view, dead center looking at the volcano. The entire hotel was very clean and the location is unbeatable for shops, restaurants, etc... I highly recommend the Cosmopolitan Suites and will definitely return some day...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    34
    15
    6
    16
See reviews for
31
271
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My boyfriend and I booked our stay during the first week of July. Words can't describe how wonderful the entire experience was for us! We were searching for a romantic hotel setting with great views, and the Cosmopolitan far exceeded our expectations on every level. From the moment you leave the busy cobblestone streets, walk through the door and down the steps, you are transported into a little slice of heaven. The seaside view is breathtaking against the backdrop of hotel's lovely whitewashed facade, and the location provides the serenity of a sanctuary while still being right in the center of it all (walking distance to restaurants, rentals, bus stop). We were warmly greeted by Elina, whom we had been corresponding with about the room, and then were promptly treated with complimentary champagne as the sun set. We'll be talking about that moment for years to come.

The infinity pool, crater-view and cliff-side landscape speak for themselves (see photos), but what made the Cosmopolitan a truly top-of-the-line, 5-star experience was Elina, whose attentive, friendly, gracious, informative, accommodating and kind nature helped to make our stay perfect in every way. You couldn't dream up a better hotel concierge/manager if you tried! She's just the absolute best-- a pro at her job.

Every morning we woke to a deliciously fresh breakfast on our balcony, and closed out each day watching yet another spectacular sunset, champagne in hand. And the icing on the cake? The second night, overlooking the town lights illuminating the cliff, beside that beautifully lit infinity pool, my boyfriend proposed to me (this place is just THAT gorgeous-- it screams proposal! And I, of course, said yes!). We would never stay anywhere else while in Fira, and we will be back (first anniversary maybe?!). Thank you Elina & everyone at the Cosmopolitan for making this stay our best hotel experience ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We did not want to leave our room! It was cozy and had the best view of Fira.
The staff were all super nice, always helpful and courteous.
While we were in Santorini they had a power outage on our last night there. Staff supplied us we candles and water.
We had ordered room service on our first night there, food was so good!
When we checked out the hotel had waived the amounts for the drinks we had - due to this outage.
All in all, I was sad to leave this place and the nice people there. I would definitely come back one day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and had a fantastic experience. The staff are all amazing, especially the hotel manager who worked over time to make us happy while the island of santorini had no electricity! They were especially helpful when recommending restaurants and organising our taxis while we were out. The room is excellent and the breakfast was perfect, overlooking the beautiful infinity pool and the best view in santorini right in the middle of everything! Absolutely loved it - highly recommend!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Staff met us and brought bags and us to this wonderful view pool
Staff and amazing breakfasts
Each evening Anthony would mix majitiz and witness sensational sunsets over the Calder
We stayed 4 nights and now wish we had stayed longer
We will b back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Considering this hotel, trying to understand layout and room type and if view different depending on room type?

I understand there are a few standard rooms, some below pool, some above pool level.

Is the view any different depending on which room you stay in?

The standard room is listed as 16m2...that's about 160 ft2.

Can anyone comment on the standard room being enough room for 2 people, just bed and bathroom I imagine?

Finally, can anyone recommend other FIRA located hotels (want to just step out and be very close to all the FIRA shops/restaurants) with a great inifinity like pool, and great sunset views they liked?

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank S_D_P464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel was like a dream!! It was in the most perfect location with the most perfect views. Eleana (sp?) who worked at the hotel was so great. She made sure all of our needs were met. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and helpful. I will for sure come back one day! It was a dream vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#19 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#31 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#21 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Address: Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing