We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couple from Bosnia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
“Couple from Bosnia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

The best trip ever, and the staff from the Cosmopolitan Suites made it even better. Very Clean Hotel, with the best breakfest in the the world. The view on from our room was unforgettable, the best view we have ever had. I would recomend this hotel to everyone. Loved it ! ! !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlenDzana24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    33
    15
    6
    16
See reviews for
31
265
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

After a terrible experience in Imerovigli, our family moved to Cosmopolitan Suites. Being a loved member of SLH.com, we were hoping we could get a room upgrade, but seems like its nearly impossible to get an upgrade during the peak season, considering it is the best hotel in thira and I saw a lot of people coming in, asking for a vacant room. We stayed at Cosmo Superior with sea view (it's located right next to the infinite pool). As we opened the room, relaxing music from audio player welcomed us, and the room is adequate size for 2 people. We also loved the comfy bedding and modernly decorated bathroom. The main pool, next to our room, is bit small but it offers a breathtaking view of the aegean sea and caldera. The location of the hotel is situated in the heart of thira, we were able to walk around the city. Also tried the dinner at hotel, but the food was bit salty, especially my souvlaki was over-cooked. I recommend you eat dinner elsewhere. Everything else was satisfiable.

Room Tip: choose the room next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank movenpick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arriving at night, tired and a little bruised from long travels just to get to Santorini was a drag. You'll forget about it all when you wake up to an amazing view that is like hallway to heaven! The suites are clean, Get a seaview/caldera view room, it's worth every penny! The pool, which was rarely used because of the chilly weather is gorgeous. It's close to everywhere, shops, the cable car to get to the old port, and restaurants. Who needs wifi in a place like this????? You'll forget time and everything else! Would definitely stay there again when I'm back to Santorini and I will be back!

Room Tip: choose a seaview room! enough said.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BucketingBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Positive aspects - location and view (but there are quite a few hotels in Fira with a similar view). The wifi was acceptable but wifi is available in most restaurants on the island.

Negative aspects - condition of room and furniture - room was dusty, furniture was poorly maintained, mattress and pillows were lumpy. The room needs a major overhaul as there is nothing cosmoplitan about the room. No breakfast option was offered. My room was next to the hotel office and so the incessant chattering especially in the mornings was annoying. Service was mediocre and not at all friendly.

Fortunately, the rest of Santorini was great and I found a great breakfast spot with a 5 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Not Room #1 which next to the hotel office
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delkc2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights & would love to return. Stunning boutique hotel, amazing views, gorgeous pool, fantastic breakfast. Staff was super helpful & friendly. Perfect location, close to shops & restaurants, yet away from the noise. Absolute magic!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sophia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I just got back from spending four nights at the Cosmopolitan with my parents and we had a lovely time. The hotel is beautiful, the view is stunning, and the pool is unbelievable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel's location is perfectly placed within Fira. The only slight annoyance is the wifi, which was spotty at best during our stay, but that's certainly not a big deal. I would definitely recommend the Cosmopolitan over and over again and I hope to return sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A perfect location for our week in Santorini. Staff were incredibly helpful, the room had a private balcony and an extensive breakfast option was delivered to your room every day. WiFi never worked, but the staff were happy to look up anything for you and arrange all booking and reservations as required. I will recommend the Cosmopolitan Suites without hesitation to anyone who asks me in the future. Thank you.

Room Tip: They all have a sea view, but 109 was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DT_Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#20 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nefeles Suites Hotel
#31 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aria Suites
Aria Suites
#22 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.3 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Property: Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Address: Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
#17 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing