We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveller rating
693
180
36
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
693
180
36
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night free shuttle hotel shuttle superior room restaurant staff shuttle service breakfast buffet beautiful hotel the hotel offers our honeymoon the cliff reception staff an upgrade the entire staff boat trip highly recommend this hotel pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I spent a week at the Volcano Hotel with 5 friends and we all had a superb time. The service staff were really helpful and made some good recommendations to us (boat trip and visit to Oia). The Breakfast was exceptional with a wide variety of choice from fresh fruit and yogurt to a full English. Our room was nice with a little private patio and having 3 pools meant we were never without a sunbed. There are quite a few stairs so this hotel will not suit every one however these were not a problem for anyone in our group. Finally I must mention the fantastic views and those famous sunsets. Highly Recommended if you are considering a trip to Santorini.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Volcano View Hotel Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest’s comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon..

Best Regards,
Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel we are staying at partners up with these guys and we’ve used the pool, bar and food facilities and the staff are so welcoming! Nothing is ever a problem .... they do table service, bring drinks to the poolside and never pressure you to buy more !

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MJFfromtheOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Volcano View Hotel Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your efforts will help countless travelers decide how and where they will spend their next vacation.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Stayed for 3 days and had a Wonder full stay. The view and the sunsets were amazing. The reastaurand have very good food and drinks and the service was perrfect and personal. The Pool's areas is very nice. The whole resort was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cato G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Volcano View Hotel Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are humbled by your kind accolades.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you in advance.

Best Regards,
Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel was everything I hoped for and more. We stayed for 7 nights and did the all inclusive plan. Rooms are spacious and clean, food was amazing, staff was super friendly and the alcoholic beverages were positively strong! The views from any room at this property is breathtaking. This is the perfect place if you’re looking for total relaxation. We are definitely planning to come back here!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissyJoy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Volcano View Hotel Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest’s comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Sincerely yours,
Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We learned to speak Greek from the front desk manager at Volcano View - so sorry I forgot her name. And not really. But every day we learned a phrase in Greek and practiced it. Good morning - Kali mera - we used throughout our trip. This was a great, friendly start to our vacation in Greece.

The view from Volcano View, including the sunset, is amazing. Lounging by the pool was the perfect way to recover from jet lag. We did just that our first and last days there.

In between we took the shuttle into town each morning and explored from there - either walking or taking the bus, which was a half block from where the shuttle takes you. In May the shuttle ran 6 times a day on a set schedule from 9 am to evening.

The distance from town is the only thing that must be dealt with, but there are many options. We used the shuttle. Some people walked (I think a good half hour in the sun). Renting a car would be easy, as the car rental across the street parked their cars in front of the hotel, so parking would not be a problem. Just leave it there! Taxis would be another option.

Each Greek hotel we stayed at had an excellent breakfast, but none equaled Volcano View in variety and taste. I especially liked that the bacon was available both crispy and "limp." Obviously I like mine crispy, but not everyone does.

We had a 2-story casita on the road level. With the doors closed there was no traffic noise and it was nice to have the extra space. The stairway does need a handrail, but I was careful and it all worked out.

The view makes it all perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panos K, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Volcano View Hotel Santorini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your experiences at our hotel. We value our guest’s comments dearly, especially when they pertain to our staff aims wholeheartedly at maintaining to top levels.

Everyday we make it our personal concern to providing you the best and we commit ourselves in giving you a holiday to remember forever.

The entire team works very hard to make sure you have the best holiday possible and we strive to improve continuously.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Sincerely yours,
Kyritsis Panos
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews