We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bibi”
Review of The Greeks

The Greeks
Ranked #85 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Owner is Mendrinos Rothitos
Restaurant details
Description: Owner is Mendrinos Rothitos
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bibi”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

wonderful staff,fantastic food,great service, vegetarian choices. bibi, the owner goes out of his way to help as does the staff at this warm relaxed restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    70
    21
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful meals and wine!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

My favorite folks on Santorini! Lovely folks in a relaxed sidewalk cafe. Internet too! A great experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dtlang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really tasty, authentic Greek food, highly recommendable. It is not a sophisticated place, however it is Taverna with an atmosphere - you really feel Greek hospitality there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank prdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We thought that with this name the palce could be a tourist trap but food and seervice were very nice. Highly reccomendable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BCNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Αθηνα
1 review
“authentic tasty greek food”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have been in Santorini a few years ago for all summer and this place was were I was eating every day.authentic greek food (I am greek, I know) and tastier than mom's too!when I first saw the place I said this was too kitsch for me until the moment I started eating. forget the food u can find and eat at any corner (souvlaki) although u will find a big plate of gyro.try the stuffed veggies and mpriam ( tomato sauce boiled mix of vegetables) just imagine I don't eat it home. sometimes the kitchen has some specialties in a small quantity since the tourists are not familiar with rare dishes just ask if they have something rare..i still remember the potato salad....(aaaah) another thing I was never eating or even lentils or some stew or any type of beans or green beans(very good)...enjoying the greek night under the palm trees..i have to get back there.perfect at night after a cruise

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Greeks also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to The Greeks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing