We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best location”

Character Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Ranked #28 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Perched above Santorini’s famous caldera, offering a breathtaking view of its surroundings and the world famous sunset, Character invites you to take a magical journey in authentic, pure Italian cuisine. Chef Branislav Mladenovic prepares for you some of the finest fresh pasta, pizza and Italian dishes on Santorini.Reserve your perfect table and immerse yourself into a culinary journey of rich, original Italian flavors from Tuscany, Bari and San Remo, served in the most idyllic environment in the world. Fresh fish and our exceptional selection of award-winning wines and signature cocktails come to complement this magical experience.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best location”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

best location to have a drink. A bit expensive, but the views are worth it. We will definitely return

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank cocotunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    96
    50
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service, friendly staff, great location with beautiful views”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Offered us a blanket as it was breezy the day we were there. Lovely clean seating area, with fresh green coloured decor. Hope to visit Santorini again and would definitely choose as a place for a coffee break. We didn't eat here but appreciated the biscuit with our drink. Thank you to the staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Santorini”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I would rate this as my favorite and most memorable dining experience in Santorini. The food was amazingly delicious - I had the mushroom risotto for dinner while watching the sunset. The service was warm and friendly, and the staff were very attentive. They also offered us a complimentary cheese and fruit platter following our meal. The decor is fresh and trendy (love those green umbrellas), the ambiance is romantic, and the view was absolutely breath taking. Would definitely return again, and would highly recommend to other travelers and locals!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slbd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best views of the Caldera”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wonderful location high above the Caldera with awe-inspiring views. Good Prosecco...didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank VClarke0052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service...Friendly Stuff...Quality of Food”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Congratulations for the friendly stuff, served us with smiles and elegance! The food was at least Amazing. Beautiful decoration, calming and well matched with the amazing view. Definately one must to go reastaurant for couples and families!! Well done!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Character Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Character Italian Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing