We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Character Organic Restaurant & Lounge Bar
Ranked #29 of 180 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Perched above the famous Santorini caldera, offering a breathtaking view of its surroundings and the world famous sunset, Character's organic cuisine invites you to take a magical journey in Mediterranean fusion gastronomy inspired by the Santorinian land. Reserve your perfect table and indulge in a culinary journey of rich and nutritious flavours composed of only 100% certified organic products and fresh quality ingredients from selected local organic farmers. Complement your experience with an exceptional selection of award-winning wines and signature cocktails.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love this restaurant, we ate lunch there 5 days of our week visit to Fira. Friendly staff, high quality food and brilliant views.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    95
    50
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, ambience, food, drink!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stopped by this cafe on a recent trip to Greece, and enjoyed light refreshments and drinks. View was amazing on the clifftop of Santorini, wi-fi was free, and staff friendly and English speaking. We were also treated to a free sample of local Greek wine. Giorgos was our waiter. I can't wait to go back to Greece...and Character!

thanks for helping make our trip memorable!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WaconiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great spot for sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stopped here for a drink to watch the sunset on our first night in Fira. We intended on staying for dinner, but they did not have the menu listed on the website available, because we arrive in May, prior to the start of the main tourist season. We opted to find a different restaurant for dinner, but we stayed for a drink to enjoy the view.

The drinks were priced similarly to other patios overlooking the caldera, but the view was fantastic. It's too bad we didn't get the chance to try their main menu, which looked fantastic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Best food we ate while in Santorini. Baby Squid with caramalized pearl onion on fava bean purée. My mouth just started to water thinking about it. Pork belly with cherry tomaoes. Its real good. Check this place out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average food but a great location and view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The food was good, but not the best we had in Santorini. The view was excellent. I'd return for a drink, but I'd probably elect to eat elsewhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Character Organic Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

 

Been to Character Organic Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing