We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RicciM_12
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just spent a week on Santorini....It's the most beautiful place.
We were fortunate enough to find "Astraea House" with only a moments notice as our booked accommodation had been canceled without notice.
Natali and Mariana who manage Astraea House were so wonderful, doing all they could to help us with such short notice.
Suggesting Astraea House, a stunning home in prime position with everything you could hope for whilst on vacation... We loved every moment spent there and send thanks to all who helped us during our stay. With a special hug to Violetta our beautiful house keeper!
Thank you all so much and we look forward to returning to your beautiful Island one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury and location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Honored to have you as our guests! Wishing to see your lovely family once more at the future:-) All the best, Natali & Marianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NathalieC...
Crawley, UK
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing stay and magical experience!! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I've traveled all over the world and Santorini has been a dream come true for me. What made it so memorable was staying at Astraea House. This amazing villa, Captain's House, provides you with the comforts of home and more and a 5 star luxury hotel experience. It has the amenities that your heart desires. It is ideally located in the center with walking distance to Fira and Firostefani, restaurants and other tourist destinations. It is an enchanting hideaway suitable for family and friends with the perfect view of the sunset and the Aegean Sea. The service they provide is out of this world. The villa was always very clean. Thank you Natali and Marianna for making our stay worth remembering. You are the best. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities, service provided,perfect view and location.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Hope that we will see you again some day! It was our pleasure to accommodate your group :-) All the best, Natali & Marianna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria M
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Toda la casa y las vistas
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$532
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing