We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best frozen yogurt I've ever had.”

Selatrevo Greek Frozen Yogurt
Ranked #13 of 23 Dessert in Fira
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hands down the best frozen yogurt I've ever had.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I was wandering around Fira and since the weather was really hot I decided to get some frozen yogurt when I came across it. I only had 3.7 euros and was not sure if that's enough for a cup.

I told the owner(lady) that I only had 3.7euros in coins and if that's enough for me to get it and she told me not to worry about it.

I did not have too much expectation for it as I have tried many frozen yogurt in many countries but this is totally different from the usual frozen yogurt you expect. It's much creamier and sweet.

I would totally come back for it every day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    9
    2
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
384 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great frozen yogurts”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Very central location, very flavorful deserts, fun time...To rest and enjoy yummy frozen yogurts during your shopping and day time/evening walking tours...seating available by the street site tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best frozen yoghurt ”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The most delicious frozen yoghurt. Creamy and tasty with a big assortment of topings. The owners are friendly and very polite.

Helpful?
2 Thank IOANNIS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best frozen yogurt I've ever had”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The best frozen Greek yogurt I had on this trip and we had a lot given that it was 90+ degrees every day. The funny thing is, I don't even like regular Greek yogurt, but I became addicted to selatrevo in Greece, starting with my first time in the Santorini store. I'll even go one step further and say that this was the best frozen yogurt - Greek or not - I've ever had, better then Red Mango, Pinkberry, etc. etc.

The flavors and toppings were all delicious and very natural tasting. What really sets it apart is the consistency. It's unlike anything I've ever tasted. Somewhere between ice-cream/gelato and frozen yogurt - just the perfect combination of richness and fluffiness.

I still dream about this yogurt and wish it would come Stateside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nycgypsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Disgusting artificial flavor”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We've tried a lot of frozen yogurt over the past week we've been in Greece, and this was by far the worst. The texture was fluffy, almost like marshmallow fluff, and it didn't taste like yogurt at all. I'm sure there's all kinds of artificial crap in it to make it taste like that. Blech. On top of that, it was very expensive. We spent 10 euro for two cups, whereas everywhere else in Greece similar portions would have cost us 5 or 6 euro, max.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler61013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Selatrevo Greek Frozen Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Selatrevo Greek Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing