We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
95
120
67
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
120
67
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk volcano view room hotel is located very clean hotel the bus decent hotel lovely little hotel nice pool easy access town centre the location is perfect buffet breakfast greek islands double bed would highly recommend this hotel breathtaking views each morning
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

My stay at the Astir Thira was definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Greece. I was warmly greeted at the reception by Argy and offered a welcome drink of sweet wine. Both Argy and Maria were excellent in orienting me to the island and suggesting tours and sights to see. The location was ideal, about a 5 minute walk to Fira and all its excellent restaurants and shops, and the most beautiful sunsets right in front of the hotel. This was the third hotel I stayed at during my visit to the Greek Islands and definitely the best. Thanks to all the Astir Thira Hotel staff for making my stay so enjoyable!

Room tip: Front rooms have beautiful view of the sunsets but the back rooms are further away from the busy main road and quieter.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaderraugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Astir Thira. The staff were kind, considerate, thoughtful and helpful. Everyone was eager to offer us assistance with recommendations, bus schedules, and tips.

The breakfast they prepared each morning was delightful and we enjoyed it tremendously. It is located just outside of town which is a nice getaway from the congestion and noise of the town.

The rooms are quaint and charming, and there is a lovely simplicity to the hotel and the rooms that I appreciated. If you want to sleep with your window/door open, this hotel will not work for you as it is on the main road which is quite busy and a bit noisy.

Tremendous value for the money.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieb1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. A very Clean and well laid out place. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, nothing was a problem.
It is situated Very closely to the town centre, it’s is only a 5 minute walk to the centre.
Would visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rebecca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This was a great place to stay in Santorini. Walk to town to eat, shop, pick up tours. Pool very nice and clean. Rooms smaller but neat and well tended. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank afk3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We visited for 3 nights in October during our recent trip. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Upon check in we were offered a welcoming drink and our bags were taken to our room. The room had a safe, tv and fridge. We were in a triple room even though we are only 2 people. We were located by the pool and it was very quiet. The room was clean and large. Our only complaint would have been the mattress. It was extremely soft and uncomfortable. We could feel each other's every movement. We were able to get some sleep by having us sleep apart in the twin and double beds.

The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to Fira town which is 5 minutes away. The view from the hotel complete with sunset was very nice. Because the hotel is located on the main road it can be very busy and loud. We were happy to have a room off of the road to avoid the noise. Be very careful when crossing the road.

The breakfast was small but adequate with a few hot selections, breads, sweets, coffee and juice. Staff were always friendly and professional.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank dior17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews