We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
95
120
67
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
120
67
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk volcano view room hotel is located very clean hotel the bus decent hotel lovely little hotel nice pool easy access town centre the location is perfect buffet breakfast greek islands double bed would highly recommend this hotel breathtaking views each morning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The hotel is located 5 minutes walk to Thira center, it has a nice view to caldera volcano. The customer service is excellent. Breakfast is average but decent. It is very clean hotel. I recommend Astir hotel.

Room tip: Nice view to Caldera. 5 minutes walk to Thira center.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiannis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a “typical” decorated Greek hotel. To get to our room, we had to go up a beautiful stairway that took us to an outside hallway. Our room overlooked the sea. Yes there was an old decrepit building on the island and it can spoil the view or you can learn to like it, lol. There was always at least one cruise boat around the island.

We had buffet breakfast included and it was decent. We never went hungry.

The room was very clean, quiet, and bright but on the small side. There was a nice pool but to cold for us. There was a restaurant on the premises where we had supper twice. The food was good and the young girl who served us was very nice and polite.

It was easy to walk to the center town of Fira but a bit scary when you get to the part where there is no sidewalk.

All considered, we would not hesitate to go back or recommend it to friends.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lborris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

An absolute gem. The family that runs the hotel are super nice and very accommodating. The location is perfect for a few days on the island. It's a 3 minute walk to a grocery store and the hustle/bustle of the town of Fira but not in the heart of it where catching shuttle buses or transfers is chaos. Fira is also where the bus depot is located so from the hotel there is easy access to the whole island.

At check in we were treated to some Santorini wine. The front desk staff are nice, speak excellent English and will arrange whatever you may need. They are truly hospitable. Our room was clean, well arranged and more than enough space to spread out. We were adjacent to the pool which is very nice and comfortable with poolside chairs. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was just what we needed to get some fuel and caffeine in the tank before starting our days.
We would highly recommend this hotel, particularly if you aren't keen on paying $500/per night just to have an infinity pool.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The hotel was lovely and very easy to get to from the airport. We were booked in a room right by the pool, which was beautiful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shower had great water pressure, but the water sprayed everywhere and soaked the entire bathroom. It would be wise to request extra towels.

Room tip: Ask for a room by the pool.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandiK260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Astor Thira Hotel is located just outside Fira, the best location in Santorini. It took only 4 minutes to walk into Fira, and it was quiet located outside the town. A pool was very appreciated as the beach was a few kilometres away. The room was small but comfortable for our family of four. The cleaning was good and the reseption were most helpful. We spent 4 days here, mostly in Fira and Oia. Ask for a room not pointing at the road but at the pool or countryside.

Room tip: Rooms pointing at the pool or countryside is best.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank solveiggrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews