We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place to eat souvlaki”
Review of Nick The Grill

Nick The Grill
Ranked #33 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Fast food, Grill
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
211 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average place to eat souvlaki”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It was not bad but it was not and fantastic.
In SANTORINI you can not eat a good souvlaki no one ..only in mythos a very nice place in kamari. In FIRA all the souvlaki are average.
The quality of chicken was not good but the pork was ok.
The size of souvlaki was small.they have also ready salads ,this idea was very good to take away Greek salad and have also sausages.
It was ok but for sure it could me better!
The good is that they make also delivery

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kikidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    138
    35
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awsome hangout and good gyro's served !!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Very busy very tastie gyros served !
within the very central part of the town this place was hustling with people . Very popular !

Helpful?
Thank sjeo015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gyros were excellent”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The food was delicious here! I had a chicken gyro and it was incredible. They are fast and friendly and the prices are extremely affordable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LAMB gyro - yes! ”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

After a long, hard search, we finally found a lamb gyro in Fira! We passed by Nick the Grill a few times without stopping in, what a mistake! The lamb was seasoned perfectly. They used a nice slaw, as opposed to just lettuce, adding a nice change of texture.

Helpful?
Thank slv0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lamb Gyro was so good and so were the fries! Great for a quick bite”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I had been out and about all day in Santorini and we really wanted a quick bite to eat. I was craving a gyro so we took a transfer into Fira Town and Nick's Grill caught our eye. The service was quick, prices were decent, and the food was delicious. I ordered the Lamb Gyro Platter which came with a small salad, pita, tzatziki sauce and fries that were soooo good. My husband ordered the Beef gyro which was good too. If you're looking for a quick bite - this is the place. The platters come in a nice little box that is easy to eat out of...we ate sitting on a bench but there are some outside bar tables as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlicynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nick The Grill also viewed

 

Been to Nick The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing