We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to go for Gyros !”
Review of Nick The Grill

Nick The Grill
Ranked #4 of 14 Quick Bites in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Fast food, Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Myself and my wife ate here several times for lunch as our hotel was just a short walk away. Also this place is ALWAYS busy so we assumed it must be good!

Staff are friendly and food is served quickly after you have ordered.

We had a Pork Gyros which is absolutely amazing. You also get chips inside so unless your starving you definitely don't need chips as well !

Great value for money if your just looking for a quick bite to eat and get on your way. a lot of choice on the menu.

If I had one criticism the chairs are not that comfy as they are just plastic stools but if your only have a quick lunch it really doesn't matter. We didn't mind anyway!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomaswebster89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Being Greek I have had my fair share of gyro, tzatziki and anything else you may think of. This has to be by far the best gyro I have had.
It is right in the city centre, they have the quickest service and it is one of the freshest gyro's around.
Make sure you take a pit stop off to this wonder, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Camelia1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have tried the chicken and falafel there. The falafel was well prepared, I think they do their work with love and joy. For muslims try this place for halal chicken , taboola, falafel , and Greek salad.
Enjoy your time there by taking and having fun with all the staff .

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Radhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

After a walk around Fira and feeling peckish but not wanting a big meal stopped off here for a gyros. Lamb wrapped with fries and salad was absolutely gorgeous. And very reasonably priced

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank paultB9027XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2016

The people are friendly and generous. The food was cheap but the meat was tough and over cooked. It's on the Main Street so it catches heaps of people especially those who don't want to walk any further.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank sofiam816
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Nick The Grill also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to Nick The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.