We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lilium Villas Santorini
Ranked #7 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“location,location, location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were blown away by the views from this hotel. Spotlessly clean rooms marvellous. Breakfasts fine but why no fresh fruit? We were on a b and b basis which was fine however a half board basis with perhaps 2/3 evening meals would we think be worth the hotel to consider because of the views at sunset!!!! (Such a romantic setting with panoramic views from the dinning room and terrace). We would definitely return, Santorini stays in the heart and mind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    131
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
87
492
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We arrived in Santorini on the early morning flight which was around 6 a.m. We got to Lilium Villas within 10 to 15 minutes of departing the airport and were surprised to find that the reception was closed. We walked around for a bit before finding someone who opened up the place for us. I requested for an early check-in as part of my booking and was hoping for the best. Imagine my horror when I found out that the normal check-in time was only 3 p.m.

Fortunately for us, the staff were ever so helpful and not only did the manage to get us a room by 12 p.m. but we also got an upgrade to one of their bigger and more luxurious rooms. We did however wait in the lobby for the duration of that time as we were too tired to go exploring (getting some shut eye on the couch). Having said that, the main city area of Fira wasn't too far off and took us probably 10 minutes or so to get to via ATVs which we rented.

The staff were also very helpful in recommending things to do during our short stay and even go the extra mile of helping us book in all the tours that we were interested in. Another big plus is that the hotel runs a shuttle service to and from the hotel into the main city so we saved a lot of hassle using that service. Breakfast was also included and had a decent range of items available for us.

The views from the room was another big plus and we couldn't ask for anything better. The rooms were clean and spacious (compared to some of the other ones we've seen) and we couldn't have asked for more.

In conclusion, aside from the issues of being able to check in, we were quite happy with our stay and all the amenities provided by the people at Lilium Villa and wouldn't mind staying back here. Just be mindful of the check-in times!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Santorini was the first stop in our three island travels and now that we have returned home, we found Santorini to be the best of Greece in our three nite stay. The hotel is situated on a bluff hundreds of feet up overlooking the ocean and Caldera with our room looking out at spacious pool with lounge chairs and sunny umbrellas. The room was large with all the amenities plus having a very confortable bed. The breakfast/dining area was spectacular built to view the sea and enjoy the evening sunsets which were terrific. We would return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is the most wonderful hotel with the most wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.
I have nothing but positive things to say about this hotel. I had an amazing stay at Lilium Villas in Santorini, and the island is beautiful!!

Room Tip: Every room comes with sea view, but not everyone has got a balcony, but a patio outside. No matter w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is wonderful! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and we absolutely loved it! I feel that its location was great, even though it was not directly in Fira. Its location was part of what made it so wonderful! Small, quiet, very clean hotel with the most stunning view of the caldera. We stayed on the pool level. They have a shuttle that we took advantage of several times, into Fira. We did not eat at the restaurant, however one night we did order the cheese platter with some wine, at sunset, and it did not disappoint. I highly recommend doing the same! I highly recommend considering this great gem of a hotel if you're planning a trip to Santorini!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I just got back from our stay at Lilium. We were out in Santorini for 4 nights to attend a wedding and were keen to find a boutique hotel which had a great view and offered a 5 star standard..Lilium did not disappoint!

Our room (203) was beautiful and probably one of the best placed, a level up from the pool, overlooking the stunning caldera with a private balcony with day bed. Everything was spotless, the bed was exceptionally comfy and the shower was great, just what you needed after a long day in the sun..

The staff were also really friendly and happy to go the extra mile to help. Location is about 30 minutes walk (or 10 mins drive) into Thira, with its beautiful shops and restaurants all catering for the best sunset views. My partner and I opted to walk in and out a couple of times (not the most scenic of walks but it was a straight road in and out) and also took the free hotel shuttle which runs 4/5 times per day and is very handy.

The food was also great - not a bad selection for breakfast, the lunch/ dinner menu is quite varied and the standard of food was great.

Overall I would definitely recommend Lilium if you want to visit this part of the island. You feel close to everything yet have a certain level of exclusivity which is great. Enjoy!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property, helpful and friendly staff who were quite helpful with activity and restaurant recommendations also. They upgraded us to the villa with a private pool; it was gorgeous. It's a few km outside of Fira center but there is a shuttle that runs regularly. Would definitely come again and was sad to leave!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#8 of 51 in Imerovigli
892 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
2.4 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Property: Lilium Villas Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing