We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best TIme”
Review of Lilium Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lilium Villas
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was lucky enough to have had the pleasure of staying at the Lilium for a week to celebrate my 50th with some great friends. From the moment we arrived Liza and all the amazing staff made us feel right at home and nothing was ever a problem or to hard. They helped us organise drivers, dinners and just made everyday perfect . The hotel was spotless, the food amazing and the view breathtaking. Thank you so much for making this holiday extra special.
Dianne 1964

Room Tip: They will give you the best room available and all rooms have views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from staying at the Lilium Villas for 7 days and what a great hotel! Like most people say, we had followed the reviews in the weeks up until the holiday, all of which were wonderful and the hotel really does not disappoint.

The hotel is small with a chic, exclusive boutique feel to it. White washed buildings looking out onto the most stunning view of the Caldera. The room was also in-keeping with the décor, with a traditional Greek feel in that everything was white and blue but with some modern features (the cool style chairs and neat little white plasma on the wall). The cleanliness of this hotel makes it stand out as the room and the pool side is all immaculate. The cleaners came everyday to change the bed and clean and this was a great service.
One thing which must be noted, like in other reviews, is the great staff - in particular Liza and Maria. Both helped us book trips, gave us advice on restaurants and helped us book tables at these. Nothing was ever too much and they were always so helpful and friendly.
The staff in the restaurant are also very friendly and helpful.

There are only 2 things which if we were being really fussy, would help to have improved our stay. The first was that we went on our honeymoon and think that as this is a once in a lifetime experience, think that perhaps it would be nice to have had a little note on arrival or something as cheesy as some gesture on arrival, but as I say this was only something petty. The other thing would be the selection at breakfast. Although the pastries and juices etc were great, it would have been good to have more of a selection and to have alternated this a bit during the week as the breakfast was the same every day.

Whilst we were there we hired a quad bike to get around the island on (we would definitely recommend this!) and went to see the Lighthouse, Perissa Beach, the Open Air Cinema in Kamari (great experience), Pyrgos (stunning - go to Francos!), Imerovigili (go to Mezzo for a great meal and fab sunset view) and Oia. I have to say though that the sunset view is just as great in Fira as anywhere else and this is the best in the world! Also try the bakery's in Santorini- they are wonderful.

We loved our stay in Santorini and fell in love with the island which is very special and always will be to us and would not hestitate to go back to Lilium again or recommend this to anyone- great hotel, great location, fantastic staff and just want to go back now....

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203- the middle of the second floor overlooking the pool. This had a great view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have traveled the world. Lilium Santorini is the best by any measure; value, cleanliness, friendliness, views, front desk team, restaurant team, etc. I plan to go back real soon.
We stayed in suite. Friends in standard room. Both were perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Lillium Villas in Santorini - all other reviewers were right - hypnotising view of Caldera.... It made us feel relaxed from day one. Very well run hotel - spotless rooms - really well serviced.

Liza and Maria at the reception - true professionals - they made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed. We always felt like friends were giving us suggestions about things to do not hotel representatives. Hotel is really comfortable and the shuttle to Fira runs really well and Luka who was in charge of the driving is the most friendliest guy:). Its worth you while to chat to these guys to get the bet tips about the island:).

I will be honest (in a good way) that the breakfast choices were ok but the food was not tasty. As in eggs, bacon, sausages, canned fruit, cheeses, tomatoes (I know I sound like crazy and it was a lot of choices ) but the quality of food and taste just wasn't there. Again, just my opinion.

On the last night in order to catch sunset from our hotel -THE best sunset view angle ( I promise - no need to go to Fira to spend money to sit in expensive restaurant!!!) we decided to stay in and order the room service. OMG! The food (I was later told prepared by Manoli and I hope my appreciations were passed on) was absolutely outstanding. If only I knew we would have ordered all our dinners at Lillium!!! Truly and honestly - lovely and amazing hotel with wonderful staff who really care about their clients. Best views of Caldera and delicious food (at night:).... Just a hint about breakfast (to hotel) but no pressure:).
Beautiful hotel - great staff - good location - Santorini at its best!!!
Tips - bakery across the road - really good with heaps of choices for savoury and sweet cakes and pies. A must visit! Catamaran trip around the island with swimming in gorgeous waters suggested by staff is a good value and amazing. Car hire arranged by hotel really well run and convenient.
We are jealous as if you read this you are looking to go to Santorini. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. We booked through gate 1 travel and chose one of their independent tours of Greece. We upgraded to their top level for hotels which was the Lilium Villa's. We were very surprised and pleased to get a room facing the pool and also the Caldera. Absolutely breath taking view of the Aegean Sea and the Caldera. The room was very nice. The shower had great water pressure. Breakfast was included. Their dining area is also in back by the pool and also has the great view. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle back and forth to Fira several times a day. This is nice as it is really to far to walk. Their service was top of the line. Everyone went over and above to meet your every need. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank loudini56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of June, celebrating our 40th W/A and were not disappointed. Our room, situated below the pool area was simple but lovely and was kept spotless by the daily maid attention. It contained all the amenities we required, including safe, mini-bar, hairdryer, air con' TV, hot drink making facilities, toiletries, clean towels daily, very comfortable bed and of course the wonderful views of the caldera! There was a spa service, which we cannot comment on as didn't use. All staff were very friendly and helpful. We used the restaurant little apart from breakfast,so cannot comment on other meals apart from one lunch, an excellent Greek salad and wine at a competitive price. We found the breakfast selection excellent, catering for most National tastes I am aware of and the best view at breakfast I have experienced. The location, 1/2 hr walk from Fira suited us as was away from the bustle of town and the free, frequent shuttle bus dealt with this journey. the hotel even provided it just for us on one occasion for less than a taxi fare. If minor supplies were needed there was a super bakery/patisserie across the road and several small stores within a short walk.
When looking at the negative reports, I wonder which hotel they stayed at! I will agree that if your room was one in the main upper area adjacent to the road, then you would hear traffic but as for one report stating it was equal to a main US highway, I wonder if these people have ever been to the US! As for unhelpful or rude staff - I can only say that the moaners must examine their own manners. If the staff I encountered had been rude, they must have been provoked badly. They were as pleasant and professional as any I have encountered Worldwide. Have these travellers never heard of manners, or perhaps even learning a word or two of Greek? It is amazing how much appreciation a Greek "good morning", "please" or "thank you" can create. As for a comment about a small TV - for heavens sake, stay at home if you want to watch the TV! You are in one of the post picturesque places in the World! We would go back again without hesitation.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room below the pool as well away from the road, as we were lucky enough to recei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had our second stay at Lilium last week in May, and experienced the typhoon the hit this side of the island on May 29th. The typhoon demolished almost all facilities on the hotel, with loads of sand , small rocks followed by terrential rain. Expected once every 5 years. The pool and jacuzzi looked like mud pools, restaurant and kitchen, even rooms to some extent, where covered with sand. This happened mid day and we expected to be moved to another hotel at a different location.
Prior to this day, we had 5 days of pure comfort, service, all to our satisfaction.
Instead of considering moving guests, ALL the staff started a cleaning process beyond belief.
Called in friends and family who contributed to the cleaning process.
Restaurant closed today, said the chef. Later in the evening he said, breakfast is on tomorrow.
This fantastic staff managed, with a smile, to get the hotel up and running within 24 hrs, most of the working through the night. On the following day, you could hardly see any signs of the havoc from the previous day.
It reflects how we have rated the staff at Lilium.
We rented a car and picked up what we needed at a supermarket a few hundred meters past Lidl, towards Fira, but well inside walking distance. Splendid store.
This was our third time on Santorini, but with this experience on the Lilium, we might consider a fourth trip, for amo for meeting these incredible people again.

Room Tip: Two top floors has entrance from the rear of hotel. We prefer i.e room 102 which is next to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 81 in Fira
463 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Santorini Princess
Santorini Princess
#6 of 51 in Imerovigli
939 reviews
2 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 81 in Fira
663 reviews
5.7 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £115 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts. The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lilium Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing