We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, friendly staff, reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lilium Villas Santorini
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view, friendly staff, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 4 June 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Lilium Caldera Villa for one week, during our honeymoon. We knew ahead of time -- by visiting their Web site -- that the rooms would not be posh and luxurious, so that was not a surprise. Large rooms with a dining table, couch and a kitchenette hidden in a closet, with tile floors throughout. Our balcony was worth it, though. Large, with a table and two chairs overlooking the caldera with nothing in between. The staff was very, very friendly. Service was very good. The restaurant was good, too. Free breakfast buffet every morning. They also have free shuttle service to Fira on a schedule. Most of the staff speaks English. I would recommend the hotel to family and friends. Keep in mind that the hotel is just outside of Fira (Thira) on the bluff, about a 20 to 25 minute walk to downtown Fira. We rented a car all week because the price was inexpensive and we liked having access to move about the island 24/7. The pool at the hotel is very pretty. The Jacuzzi is not a heated Jacuzzi, which we thought strange. Otherwise, the pool area is very accommodating and very pretty. They have one laptop computer in the hotel lobby (small lobby) that you can use, for a price (at the time 2 euro per 15 minutes). They have free wi-fi for those who bring their own laptops or smart phones.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BobChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    128
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
84
466
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I had read that the hotel was an easy 10 minute walk from the town centre. It is a 20 to 25 minute walk at a reasonably fast clip along the busy and unattractive main road. Breakfasts were ordinary with watery coffee. The room was beautiful with superb views but I would advise any one wanting to stay to book a room away from the road because of the 24 hour noise from traffic on the main road, 10 metres from our room.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Beautiful view into the Caldera with sunset to die for. Wifi weak. Need to be near managers office.
Our first room was on top floor had too much road noise. We were moved with no problems down 2 levels to poolside and the noise problem was solved.
Loukas, He's the man of all talents - driver, cable repair, wall safe repair, internet, ... He's a keeper!!
Theresa & Bianca - Restaurant - Filled our coffee mugs as soon as it was ready before breakfast began!! Breakfast was a full continental breakfast plus cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, plus Fried or scrambled eggs and bacon and mini-frankfurters.
Walk to town (3 km) is just a little too long for routine visits to town - even for walkers. Not much to see enroute. The hotel shuttle, driven by Loukas, worked well but could be a little more frequent. Asked for and got right away extra clothes hangers.
No water one morning - guy working on pool outside our door thought that he should finish vaccuming before addressing "No Water" - go figure. Then black water - happens all time - don't drink tap water. OK to shower/brush - don't drink.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My family stayed 5 nights at the Calderas Lilium and had a wonderful vacation. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly - front desk staff, restaurant staff, shuttle drivers, were all welcoming and very accommodating. The view is breathtaking and the sunsets are incredible. Just sit on your balcony or look out the window and be amazed at the beauty that surrounds you. Fira town is 10 minutes by shuttle so you will not be disturbed by the noise of the busy town but you are close enough in case you want to be a part of it. Last shuttle leaves Fira at 10pm but there is a taxi stand in town if you want to stay out later. We used the free wireless internet and connection was above average. Our room, a suite, was very comfortable for us. Our 2 teenagers slept on the futons and did not complain. Access is from the main road so there are not many steps to contend with which is a plus. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tourist06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2009

I was among a group of six friends touring the islands recently and our last stop was Caldera's Lilium Villa. As soon as we walking into our rooms we were instantly wowed by the views. Overlooking the volcano, you can see forever, and the sunsets are gorgeous.

The service was outstanding. The last day of our stay we had an early morning ferry, so the front desk told us to come down at six a.m. and they'd open up the breakfast for us early so we could get something to eat. The staff was consistently friendly and helpful throughout the stay.

The location is very nice with just a short drive to Fira and Oia, or across the island to Kamari. This is a great hotel to escape the crowds of the larger cities and have the views all to yourselves.

If renting a car, check out the rental place across the street for good deals, and stop by Senor Zorba's Mexican restaurant next door. Run by a couple from Colorado it's true Mexican food. Of course, it can't match the wonderful greek cuisine through the island, but is a nice break. The restaurant at the hotel is convenient, but more concerned with the look of the food than the flavors.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

While the views are spectacular, the rooms were clean but average on the luxury scale eg the bed was an uncomfortable matress on a squeeky steel frame. The beaches are quite some distance away and the hotel is also a couple of kms from the centre of Fira so need to either hire transport(moped, quad bike) not confortable. A definite plus was the kitchenette which made it possible to make a cup of tea and buy provisions for sunset drinks and nibbles on the terrace.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHANDREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Th hotel is realy nice, very nice rooms and amazing views.
The problem is that it is not really ear the city of fira as it is said, mean you can walk to the village but it is far about 4 km.
If you do not have a car or bike it can be a poblem becaus you have to take a taxi everytime you want to step out.
For the rest it is really niceand ideal for couples in love.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dariul1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.6 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
787 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 79 in Fira
338 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.6 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Property: Lilium Villas Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing