We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good location and Very Friendly Owner & Staff”
Review of Sunrise Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Hotel
Ranked #43 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ideal location Hotel for short or Long stay at a very good price which includes return transfer from the port. Only 8 minutes walk to the top of Fira to watch the sunset. We had a 3bedded room overlooking the pool with good Air Condition , TV and fridge. The breakfast was satisfying and the staff very friendly. Mr Babis and Elena was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable
I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Super Value for money in an ideally location.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souleiman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus station and the Fira town center. However it's just in front of one of the two main roads, so that it's very noisy. We were very tired and were able to sleep some 7 hours per night, but people with problems to fall asleep will not find thisaccomodation ideal.
We arrived from Heraklion at 11:30 pm but nobody from the hotel came to pick us up. This is a service that almost every decent hotel in Santorini and nearby islands provide, and it was quite unconfortable to look for a taxi at that time of the night. The room was quite clean, but the shower head did not work properly. We mentioned this problem to the hotel staff and they said someone would have gone to fix it, but when we came back at night, nothing changed.

The breakfast is ok for one night stay, it consisted all the mornings of a glass of pineapple juice, a cup of coffee or tea, yogurt with honey, and bread with butter and jam. However, nothing was handmade, purely industrial products, honey included (a total nonsense in Greece!). We had reserved for 4 nights, and after the second we really didn't want to have again the same stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilvioD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Sunrise Hotel is a nice hotel drive by lovely people. It is located very well, close by the bus station and the main square in Fira. We stayed here for four nights before going to Ios. We had to come back to Santorini to catch our flight back home. Due to an early departure, we didn't book any rooms for the last night. The staff at Sunrise let us leave our luggage there for the day, and during the night we were allowed to stay in the reception area where we could get some sleep if we wanted. All this for free! The hotel itself is real good with a nice swimming pool area and air-condition in the rooms. We are going back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAAR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Sunrise hotel is very well located, all walking distance to the bars, buses and fira sunset. The staff were all very friendly, the breakfast was great. The entire hotel was spotless. Highly recommend staying here

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here for three nights in late April and found it quite comfortable, very close to the bus station and around the corner from the main square. This made it easy to go backwards and forwards during the day as I needed some time out from the other tourists. Room had air-conditioning and en suite bathroom with continental breakfasts available each morning to. If you wanted to laze by the pool, they had one of those to.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adsab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Close to Fira town's bus station.
Initially, to my shock, we had a small dark room on the ground floor for a fist night(sort of garage style accommodation with very low and dark ceilings) , that was claustrophobic, but they swapped my room next morning upon my request, for a 2nd floor room.

Rooms, service and breakfast are basic. Bathroom, needs urgent attention, shower is unpractical- I hope you'll survive.

It has a swimming pool(you would not know it exist, unless your room has a view at). No customer service from owners, who run the place, at all.
The only thing I liked about this hotel was the terrace.

I would not recommend, it's just not worth the money you would pay for this ' basic budget hotel' with a high rate per night.

Room Tip: Don't take rooms on the ground/street level.They don't have light or sun, and are very dark.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vitaestdecorus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Nice clean hotel. Very near to supermarket and and bus station. Good (continental) breakfast. The owners were nice and very helpful. Initially I had a small dark room with no window but with a patio door, which was claustrophobic but they swapped me rooms when requested. Unfortunately no air conditioning, but as I stayed there in September, it wasn't too much of an issue. You could order a cup of coffee or tea any time during the day (to be paid for). They had a bar where you could order drinks from in the evening.

Room Tip: Away from the busy road
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pollydg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#45 of 80 in Fira
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#47 of 80 in Fira
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Philippion Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Astir Thira Hotel
Astir Thira Hotel
#53 of 80 in Fira
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Hotel

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £43 - £684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Fira
Sunrise Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing