We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
70
101
43
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
101
43
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busthe breakfast room staffvolcano tourswimming pool isminute walkboiled eggsbreakfast includedhotel is centrally locatedrooms are nicehot springsthe main streetstayed here for nightswalking distancebeautiful santoriniexcellent locationshops and restaurantscaldera view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed two nights there and really liked it a lot. The staff members are all really lovely, the rooms are clean, the breakfast is fine.
It is a real 5Mn walk to the city centre. Nothing to add, I would recommand this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not giving on the street as it is a really busy main street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goyourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in Sunrise Hotel!
Even before our arrival I was impressed with this hotel as they emailed me asking for the details of our ferry's arrival in order to collect us from the port, I had made no prior queries about this so this was a lovely and welcome surprise!

The hotel room itself was clean, tasteful and had everything you would need. The pool area is nice and well kept.

The breakfast that was included was only ok and we gave it a miss after the first morning!

The location is good just a 5 minute walk to the centre of Fira.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend- central, clean and great service.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

good little hotel at very good prices which include transport from and to the port. Very nice staff. Breakfast is fine. Although not overlooking the crater side, the location is good-we found it quiet. Only a few minutes walk to the national museum and to the centre of Fira with all its boutiques, restaurants, views etc. Our hotel room opened up to the pool area which was lovely, quiet and cool. The pool is kept exceptionally clean and we usually had it to ourselves much of the day. Great having a cooling dip, especially after walking about all day. Santorini is amazing, not to be missed and Sunrise Hotel detinately a good choice for a reasonbly priced place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I'm not picky when it comes to hotels but the basics need to be met.
- when we arrived, we pointed to a dark room, the windows were open so the room was full of bugs
- my boyfriend and I are travelling together and we were given two single beds. Being over 6ft, he couldn't even fit in the bed.
- breakfast only served between 8 and 10 so for those heading out early, you miss out.
- being right on the main road, it's loud. I don't mind a bit of noise but that was a little overboard.

Overall it's really disappointing and the first thing we did was find an alternative hotel which we will stay in for the next two nights. Can't stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travell3r101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Ideal location Hotel for short or Long stay at a very good price which includes return transfer from the port. Only 8 minutes walk to the top of Fira to watch the sunset. We had a 3bedded room overlooking the pool with good Air Condition , TV and fridge. The breakfast was satisfying and the staff very friendly. Mr Babis and Elena was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable
I will definitely stay there again and will recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Super Value for money in an ideally location.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Souleiman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews