We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and cozy hotel in Fira”
Review of Villa Soula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Soula
Ranked #60 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The place is a family owned hotel and is very well maintained. Breakfast was quite acceptable. It is about 5 to 10 minute walk from the Fira Bus Station and about 15 minute walk to the shopping area. Airconditioning was good considering that it was summer. Staffs were very friendly to us.There is a pool in the hotel and very well maintained. The area is very safe even at night. I suggest that there would be a variation in the food being served during breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Villa Soula
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

Booked Villa Soula for 3 nights but decided to stay an extra night. The place is beautiful and we felt at home. There was 5 of us but there was only 1 room available for 3 people. The staff were so accomadating and helpful. They put an extra bed in the room for us and charged the same price. The hotel was really nice and rooms are cleaned everyday. View from room was perfect. Location is excellent- so close to everything.
The staff gave us great recommendations on how to spend our time in Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Just a few words about this hotel and the people inside:
Location is perfect 5min walking you are in the centre.
Rooms are very clean.
View from the room is perfect.
Room service daily cleaning and people working inside are very helpful.
I did stay there for 5 days and i will go back again and again.
Enjoy your staying at Villa Soula Fira.

Room Tip: Room 11 have a nice balcony view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerdodger96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Best value for money anywhere.
Spotless clean.
Very friendly and helpful.
This is a conveniently situalted little hotel which is a 2 min walk from Fira town centre.
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the management when booking. One of the best things is that you can get the public bus from the airport which stops 2 min walk from the hotel and costs €1.60

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Just had 10 nights here. Great location 5 minutes from bars , caldera etc. Room has fridge, kettle hairdryer. Cleaned every day!! Breakfast gets a bit repetetive, but its good so just go somewhere else at these prices. Its a great base for travelling the island.Thought no outside pool area might be a problem but the beaches are 15 minutes away by bus if you want a relax. We had 2 nights away at a luxury hotel, the service wasnt better just the view!

Room Tip: Request a sea view, you then have a shared roof terrace with view across the island.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliejofsaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

i reserved Villa Soula because of comments on trip advisor and I believe was a good choice, service before arrival was excelent, hotel is simple but nice, clean and well located! rooms are small but clean, we obtain very usefull information for our stay in Santonini

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Great location only a walk away from the bus station and Thira town.
Lovely to have a balcony to.hang out wet togs etc.

Clean rooms with good A/C.

The pool is cute but has a roof so doesnt get much sun but lovely to chill out after the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaineington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leta
Hotel Leta
#47 of 80 in Fira
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solaris
Solaris
#64 of 80 in Fira
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#40 of 80 in Fira
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ilios
Villa Ilios
#57 of 80 in Fira
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Soula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Soula

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Price Range: £29 - £485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Soula 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Soula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Soula Hotel Fira
Soula Hotel Fira
Villa Soula Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing