We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here.. It's amazing.”
Review of Porto Fira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Fira Suites
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stay here.. It's amazing.”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I have just returned from Porto Fira Suites and it is one of the best places I have ever stayed.

It is the most brilliant location, beautiful rooms, chic and stylish interior, with the best view you could imagine. The cave rooms are so lovely, pool area is perfect for a swim and each room with balcony area has an individual charm to it. You will not want to leave.

Paradise. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestLondon Brac... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    72
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
72
250
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Wonderful place to stay! Breathtaking view!!! Amazing breakfast, fabulous location (lots of steps though), small but good pool. It was paradise!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for four nights, and it has been the best place to close our honeymoon trip in Santorini. The room is really spacious, cave style but with great natural light that most type of this cave styles hotels don't have. Porta Fira has a great location in the Caldera cliff, the sunset views are amazing and the best is that you can enjoy it from your own terrace, really comfortable and so nice with all the grape plants around it. The place is really clean and the staff is really polite and helpful. Very friendly manager, Evelyn, helped us with every request we needed. Nikos, helps everyone with the luggage, the ladies that clean the rooms and do the breakfast also nice persons. The bath products also great. The only problem I got was with the wifi connection, my husband could get connected from his laptop but not from mine. Nice pool, quiet place and not crowded. Good breakfast buffet. It is true that the stairs can be a little hard, but the great Caldera view and the nice place worth it!

Room Tip: We stayed at room 21
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chunguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Our 3 day stay at Porto Fira was a highlight of my 4 weeks overseas. Be warned, you may leave so relaxed it is difficult to do any other sight seeing! A friend and I shared a petite suite. The bed and room was big enough for both of us. It was also great to have a little balcony area just for us. Honeymooners take note, there is not heaps of privacy due to the many windows (gorgeous views of the Caldera) and stairs that lead past the rooms to the pool.
Reception was friendly, telling us of different spots to eat and drink. Our awesome porter managed to get two 20kg bags down and back up the many stairs surrounding the hotel.
Also, like the other places we visited in Santorini, you put used toilet paper in a bin next to the toilet.
This was a perfect place to lay by the pool and enjoy the beauty of Santorini.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KL198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed here on our honeymoon in June 2012 (stayed four nights). They arranged transportation for us from the airport and to the ferry when we left. Upon arrival, they were incredibly accommodating and even upgraded us to a room with a huge patio. The hotel is privately located below the crazy main drag that runs along the rim of the cliffs, making it nice for a romantic getaway. The rooms are relatively private and most of them have balconies that allow for a more intimate feel. The views are incredible and you get a perfect view of the sunset from your room. Pool area is nice, but small, and was never crowded while we were there. Only thing to consider is the amount of stair climbing that is impossible to avoid. It did not bother us, but going to the hotel, or even to your room or pool, involves a decent amount of stairs. They also have great recommendations for activities and trips (we arranged an ATV and boat trip through reception). Breakfast was very good and had healthy options. Overall, we were exceedingly happy with this hotel and will certainly go back and stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms farther down the cliffs offer more privacy as guests aren't walking past your suite to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, going to a wedding. Was booked into Reflexions Volcano but they had double-booked us and said stay here at same price. Seems much nicer hotel than Reflexions: best thing is the incredible view, and the very friendly staff especially the porter carrying our luggage up the steps to the taxi (steps everywhere, byo Oxygen). Decent breakfast, nice room, freezing cold pool (down a lot of steps) and good location, not far from the centre of Fira via a lot of, yes, steps. A very nice place for a reasonably fit couple, wouldn't recommend for families or old people.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lthashtp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Me and my wife have spent a wonderful stay in Porto Fira Suites. Wonderful seasight, caldera-sight and so on. Marvellous colours, good (not excellent) breakfast. Too many steps to climb....but, you know, we are on a hill. But there is one particular that I remember very well (!!!): in our and in other rooms (since that we asked to change) there were BEATLES ( cockroaches.) We were very surprised. They said that our door was to be fixed. They fixed next day ... but we found another beatle in the bathroom!! (bleahhh!)
AND I'M NOT KIDDING AT ALL
Except for that kind of thing ... Porto FIra is good. I don't know if we were unlucky.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
1.5 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Fira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Fira Suites

Property: Porto Fira Suites
Address: Caldera Cliffs, Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Fira Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a privileged location, on Fira's Caldera cliffs, with magnificent views of the volcano, the deep blue of the sea and the most famous sunset from your private balcony. A stylish property newly renovated consisting of 13 suites with a Cycladic style using local materials, stone-built suites with organic forms and smooth curves blended nicely with whitewashed walls combines simplicity with luxury. This combination plus the unique décor make the atmosphere really relaxing. From our Superior Deluxe Suite's Jacuzzi to the private balcony of our Petite Suite cave room, combine the simplicity with the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Porto Fira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Fira Hotel Fira
Porto Hotel Fira
Porto Fira Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing