We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel, view, rooms, staff, everything!!!”
Review of Porto Fira Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Porto Fira Suites
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Couldn't have had a better experience at this hotel! The rooms are extremely comfortable, clean and relaxing. The views of course are breathtaking!! Just as good as in Oia. Having an incredible breakfast every morning on the patio and later watching the sunset with a glass of wine was like a dream. The hotel staff could not do enough to help! From suggesting places to see and how to get to different locations to helping with minor travel issues. They are all friendly and care so much for their guests. The hotel itself is extremely central, a few stairs but it wouldn't be Santorini with out them! So many places to eat and drink within a couple minutes walk. We wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else on the island!!! Fresh beach/ pool towels can be provided every day upon request. Can't say enough great things about this place - it meets all your expectations!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family stayed here for 4 nights and the views from the suite were incredible. In fact the suite was beautiful. The service was unbelievable. Betty at the front desk went out of her way to help, booking scuba diving, purchased a new umbrella for our balcony and she ensured we had something to eat upon checkout at 4am. George on the bar was great. Nico was superman. He was constantly working, maintaining and ensuring guests had everything they needed. He hauls guests luggage up and the down the many steps and just never stops. We had to leave at 4am to catch our flight and he turned up to our door early and lugged two of our suitcases (20 kilos each) up 100 steps then up the steep hill to the taxi. Please tip him well, staying here would be a drag without him. Regarding the steps. If you hate steps or have asthma, you will struggle. From the pool to reception there are 100 steps or do, then you need to climb the steep hill up to the a Fira shops and Main Street. After 4 days, we were over it and fatigued, however we would stay again. Next time in a room closer to reception. The only other niggle was there was no soap tray in the shower. Other than that, the suites are spacious and the views unbeatable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Justine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights here with my wife & daughter. We were pleasantly surprised by this classy cliff top hotel. Service is friendly & excellent. You can order delicious food or drinks by the pool or in your room. Breakfast is served to you on your private terrace. The rooms are cave type and very comfortable. The views are amazing. You feel like you are on top of the world, looking down to the sea. Close to the hotel you have the convenience of all the many shops & restaurants to choose from. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank PeterandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Highly recommended. Great views of Calder and Fira town. We had a spacious room with a large balcony where we had a great breakfast overlooking the Calder and watching the sea gulls hover high above. Also having a drink while watching the sunset was memorable. Very clean and modern. The only downside is the walk down and up the many stairs to get to the hotel. Can been considered as good exercise each day. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sotiris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a spot. Having breakfast on the balcony here is just amazing. The staff are wonderful and genuinely helpful at arranging trips and restaurants with prime seating, Nico the porter is a human dynamo carrying bags up and down the hills. The pool is small but very refreshing. The rooms as a cool haven and perfect. The wifi and aircon are top class. No fault to find her.

Room Tip: We had 12 which was perfect and near the top, so long walk down to pool but shorter walk up to town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacksob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Well as A owner of the two hotel in istanbul ; I love this Hotel , the rooms are very clean , great location, great breakfast they just bring your room what ever you like love it, watch to sunset amazing . Great staff thank you Bethy And your friends. Thanks For Everything Sophia, when i will be back i know where i am gone stay:)))

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Senanu34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place was really pleasant, ı was looking for a place with a great view for the sunset, location as well. I love the way they serve their breakfast , ıt was rich And fresh.Also the staff is always well come in And with a lovely smiling face ıt makes me like a my home( Thank Beth And her friends). Thank you Dear Sophia as well :))

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafeRumist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.9 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Fira Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Fira Suites

Address: Caldera Cliffs, Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £114 - £467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Porto Fira Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a privileged location, on Fira's Caldera cliffs, with magnificent views of the volcano, the deep blue of the sea and the most famous sunset from your private balcony. A stylish property newly renovated consisting of 13 suites with a Cycladic style using local materials, stone-built suites with organic forms and smooth curves blended nicely with whitewashed walls combines simplicity with luxury. This combination plus the unique décor make the atmosphere really relaxing. From our Superior Deluxe Suite's Jacuzzi to the private balcony of our Petite Suite cave room, combine the simplicity with the luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Porto Fira Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Fira Hotel Fira
Porto Hotel Fira
Porto Fira Suites Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing