We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Majestic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$183
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kavalari(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$386
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$843
US$669
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evgenia Villas & Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
435
215
69
25
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
215
69
25
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barvolcano view roomminute walkbusy roadroom facinglovely hotelhotel restaurantbuffet breakfastmain roadour honeymoonrented a carsun loungerswatch the sunsetspecial thanksbeautiful poolpool sidewould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The architecture of the Majestic Hotel captures the look of the villages of ancient Greece. The lines are clean and inviting. The bathroom was the best we encountered in Greece even better than some luxury hotels. The bed was firm and comfortable.
The staff is a mixed bag. Most of the front desk staff are friendly and gracious. One young woman who showed us our room upon arrival was one of the only two people in all of Greece we encountered who had open "attitude." And we didn't even ask her any big questions!
The restaurant food is very good as is the service and comfortable atmosphere. Wine glasses are tiny though. And they only fill them up a half of the way. The breakfast food and service are also very good.
The gentleman at the desk who provided our early breakfast on our departure date was the only other person in all of Greece we encountered with a bit of "tude" (the restaurant was not yet open so it was an understandably small portion.) He acted as though he was doing us an enormous favor (perhaps he was but breakfast was included in our rate.) We had cold muffins and coffee, better than nothing though, juice and fruit were also included. Maybe he is related to the girl with "attitude." The rest of the staff was great.
The hotel was very clean.
It is an easy 15 walk from the hotel to Fira during the day.
The fabulous sunsets on the Caldera could be seen from our balcony. We were so fortunate to have that view.
I would stay at this hotel again if I were in the area and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view of the Caldera sunset.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freebird05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

From the moment I arrived at The Majestic Hotel I was blown away at how stunning the hotel is.
The pool is magnificent with a gorgeous view, which is where I spent most of my time. I would like to thank the waiter Christos who is very friendly and was of great service.
Beds were comfortable and linen and towels were clean and fresh each day. The amenities used in the hotel rooms are Korres, which I think is a perfect choice as it is Greek and free of nasty chemicals.
The location of the hotel is just a short 2 minute walk to the main town of Fira, where there are many shops and restaurants with a view of the famous Santorini sunset.
The staff at reception are very helpful when arranging day trips.
Tip: If you would like to go to the Volcano and Hot Springs make sure you pack joggers or walking shoes! I didn't pack them so I didn't go on the trip, but I hear it is definitely something you should make time for.
Buffet Breakfast was amazing with a large variety of food for all tastes, and they stay open until late morning - which is what we want on a holiday!
Thank you Majestic Hotel for making my holiday perfect! Definitely highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina_D192G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The staff at this resort were very helpful. We had a wonderful dinner and lunch at their restaurant and were really happy with the quality and cost. The room was of a good size and you were we'll looked after. They offer a shuttle up to Oia for the sunset but we found that the sunset from our room was better and definitely less crowded.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We spent two weeks at the Majestic Hotel on our honeymoon, pure relaxation. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, soya milk and decaf were produced when asked for!
Housekeeping was excellent with fresh towels, clean bedding and fridge restock daily, excellent laundry service too.
It is well worth paying the extra for a volcano view, you do overlook the road which is the main road into Fira but it also means you are only ten minutes walk to all the shops and bars.
If you don't fancy a stroll the food served at the bar and in the restaurant is excellent, or room service is very efficient so eating on the balcony watching the sun set over the Caldera we opted for more than once.
The facilities are more suited to those wanting a slow relaxing pace, there is a gym and games room plus a small play area for little ones but not much for older children and teens. Going in August it was much too hot to be walking around the town all day so if like us you want to soak up the rays all day by the pool the Majestic Hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the volcano view, it is well worth it for the sun set.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jinkyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel is resort style with a beautiful pool and magnificent views. The only sticking point is they forgot our transfer from the port, and we had to call them. The driver arrived promptly afterwards. Make sure you confirm your transfers twice! All the staff seemed very happy to be working there and were very attentive. Generous breakfast and good variety. The reception staff arranged wine and fruit to celebrate our anniversary which was very nice. The beaches on Santorini are nothing to write home about, so it was important we had a nice pool at the hotel. You do need to like walking though, as this hotel is not in the centre, but a good 10mins walk just outside of Fira. Oia is the best place for prettiest views and best lunches and dinner. Bus station is around 8mins walk, and only costs 1.60 euro each way to Oia. Lambros at the pool bar, kindly arranged bread and dips for us, when we ran out of time for dinner before leaving for our flight to Athens.
Lyn and Malcolm - Sydney Australia

Room Tip: The rooms with Caldera view are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews