We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athina Luxury Suites(Fira)
US$1,055
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$977
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$890
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lilium Villas(Fira)
US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$436
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$506
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Volcano View Hotel Santorini(Fira)(Great Value!)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$440
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
218
43
6
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
43
6
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzzicable cartop floorhoneymoon suiteevery morningamazing viewsan upgradebottled waterfresh fruitperfect locationupon checkvisiting santorinireception areasmall hotelthe cliffsmall poolhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Fabulous location, Fabulous views, Fabulous hotel, Fabulous staff. Fabulous breakfasts. No criticisms! , Now that we have found this perfect retreat, we will return to all it offers. The attention and attitude of Alex and Enzo was exemplary and they are a credit to Mr. Stefanos. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made very welcome by everyone. Our room was spotlessly cleaned daily.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taratilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

There are so many positives about this hotel that is hard to cut it short. Basically it comes down to great service and amazing views. Once you meet all the staff and the owner you realize how the vision of the hotel has flown down the hierarchy. The cleaning lady Natalia (I think that was her name) always had a smile and I'm not sure how she did but we always had fresh towels and sometimes they needed changing more than twice. Enzo was fantastic! He picked us up from the port and was like a tour guide. He was pointing in all directions making jokes and he Def made an excellent first impression of the hotel and santorini. Then we got to meet Alex. I'm not sure how he did it but he managed to always be there and help us regarding everything. If you stay here make sure he is the first person you talk to (is very hard not to he is such a pleasant person and polite human being) in santorini, he gives excellent and very honest advice so listen to him. And on top of the chain we meet Stefanos,the founder and owner. Once you actually get to meet him you realize how everything has geled together. He is very polite and well dressed and always standing up whenever to enter or leave the reception area. As a whole they are the awesome foursome! Stay at this hotel and you will experience everything santorini has to offer namely cave room, excellent service, stunning views and great location. Why would you book anywhere else.
Soheil&Asher

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Nefeles Luxury Suites duringMay 2013 as part of our tour of the Greek Islands. What a fantastic surprise!!
After getting lost, a friendly shop owner phoned the hotel, who sent Alex to help us with our luggage. He was so friendly and helpful, telling us all about the hotel while helping us with our luggage to the hotel. He also told us that Stefanos, the manager, had upgraded our accommodation to the Theia suite, the highest suite, just beneath the rooftop swimming pool . The view from our balcony cannot be beaten. We saw the caldera, cruise ships tendering, ferries coming and going and the cable car. Every morning and afternoon you could see and hear the bells of the donkeys as they passed in front of our hotel. It was just perfect.
The suite consists of a living room and bathroom on the lower floor and a bedroom and dressing room on the top floor. There is also a private balcony from where we watched the sunset every day (just a pity the sun played hide & seek!). The bathroom must have the best bathroom view in the world, view from the balcony. Breakfast had a big variety and looked and tasted very appetising. Just a pity one can eat just so much!
Nefeles Luxury Suites is very conveniently located on the rim of the Caldera, near the shops and the cable car. Since we stayed on the highest floor, we could just step out of our room, climb 3 stairs and there we were in the shopping district!
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Theia suite: This suite consists of a living room and bathroom on the lower floor and a bedroom and dressing room on the top floor. There is also a private balcony from where we watched the sunset every day (just a pity the sun played hide & seek!). The bathroom must have the best bathroom view in the world, view from the balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiekahiekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we were on our honeymoon to Greece and Santorini was our stop. we were dropped on the main road and was wondering why had we dropped somewhere i cant see the hotel. then 2 gentlemen came to pick our luggage out of whom was Alex who made our stay so much better that we actually wanted to extend our stay. we checked in our room which was very well made and beautifully done. if you stayin here in future make sure to ask ALEX for recommendations as i feel he is the best for it. he made us feel very comfortable and made it very easy for us to roam around Santorini. his suggestions were very useful to us. Special thanks to Mr. Stefenos who made our stay a special one. he is the founder and manager of the hotel and he makes sure that not a single person in the hotel is having any problem. thanks to alex and Mr Stefenos we had an amazing honeymoon.Amazing view and amazing hospitality , what else a couple need on their honeymoon.
I am sure we ll be back !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niteshgupta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The Nefeles Suites was a great spot to get away from the hustle and bustle of Fira in the late afternoon. Everything about this place was great. The breakfasts in the morning, the yes of course attitude of every employee in the hotel, the views. Truly everything was great. I noticed a few negative comments about the stairs. Yes it does have a lot of stairs but EVERYWHERE in Santorini has either stairs or a hill to walk up or down, so yes there are a lot of stairs. The only surprise we had also was the shower/bath. As other reviews state, there are no shower curtains. So the first morning you try your hardest to not get water everywhere. Then after that you just giggle about it a bit and get water everywhere and the cleaning lady magically dries everything up. Overall great stay and would highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SamAlhadeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews