We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and Beyond Amzing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Above and Beyond Amzing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nefeles Suites is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. We only stayed for 2 nights and wished we stayed for the whole week. The service was amazing. If you want to experience what a holiday really is, then you MUST stay at Nefeles Suites. Stefanos (owner) and his team has brought our holiday experience to another level and nothing can compare. If you go to Santorini the only place you should stay is Nefeles Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieb159s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    33
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
150
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Prior to arriving at Santorini we called ahead to request a transfer from the port to the hotel, we were met at swiftly brought to the hotel, over the cobble streets and up and down stairs and between tourists. We would have struggled to find the hotel let alone drag our luggage at the same time.

Upon arriving we were met by Stefanos who made us feel welcome and showed us to our room. We were shown to the 'Nike' room which was clean, comfortable and met our expectations. After settling in we went for a walk and were pleasantly surprised with how close we were to all the areas of town, including some of the recommendations from Stefanos via the compendium in the room.
Apparently the Nike room is one of the smallest rooms in the hotel, but for the two of us it was more than accommodating in size and facilities. Being half way from the bottom and top of the hotel it was a short ascent to the roof, or descent down to the lobby and bottom pool where breakfast is served each morning.

Our stay was made more enjoyable with the constant attention from Alex, whether we were enjoying the pool on the roof terrace or moving about the hotel he was always checking on us and asking if there was anything we needed. Although Alex was attentive, it would be unfair not include the other staff of the hotel who were equally open to fulfil our needs at any request.
It would be remiss not to mention the view from the hotel, whether sitting on the balcony of the room or relaxing on the roof terrace you overlook the caldera taking in the vistas of the cruise ships coming and going as well as seeing the famous sunset from the hotel. Again, the location of the hotel makes it easy to take a quick walk to grab something to eat or a gelati and then come back to enjoy the facilities.

If returning to Santorini would we choose Nefeles, yes is the answer. A great hotel with great service.

Just remember that the town of Thira is built on the cliff face, stairs are inevitable; the up side is that you get the amazing view.

Room Tip: If there are any questions you have prior to getting to Santorini - contact Stefanos, he will answer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We knew santorini would be beautiful and that it would be the highlight of our greece holiday. we didnt expect our accommodation to be so good that we didnt feel the need to go and explore the island. Easily the nicest place we've ever stayed and the only time we have had a great day staying at the suite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopherlever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

On the way to the hotel Nefeles, I had the impression of having chosen the wrong place to stay (Fira) but after our reception by the managing director Stefanos, I was sure of being in the right place. I've never seen a manager so well prepared to please the guests and serves them promptly. We were a group of 9 and we made a bit of fuss when we arrived and he did not lose the kindness not for a moment.He did ​​everything to make our stay more enjoyable. His staff (mainly Alex) and service are exceptional and high level. The rooms are cute with everything you need. As the owner of a travel agency, I totally recommend the hotel Nefeles. Stefanos, Thank you for our great time in Santorini!!! Greetings from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreammrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Bottom line: When my wife and I inevitably return to Santorini, there is only one place we will be staying, and that is Nefeles Suites Hotel. No need to go anywhere else. We were that impressed.

My wife and I chose this location for our honeymoon in early June, and we were absolutely blown away by the incredible service and quality of Nefeles suites hotel. Mr. Stefanos Vrakos, the owner, has put an emphasis on making your trip a special one. Every detail is accounted for. Breakfast is consistently amazing, with a large variety of fresh foods available.

The view from Nefeles Suites are astounding, especially from the pool area. There were entire afternoons where we would simply gaze in awe of the beauty of the caldera and volcano.

The staff are unbelievable. Stefanos always made us feel welcome and appreciated, asking how our day was, and he genuinely cared that our trip was going well.

Along with Mr. Vrakos, if you are lucky enough you'll get paired up with Alex. He is the epitome of professionalism, always attentive and helpful, and delivered the best service hands down I've ever received at a hotel.

This place will always hold a special place in our hearts, not only because of the wonderful view, but the absolutely amazing staff at Nefeles that took our trip from great memory to an unforgettable one.

Mr. and Mrs. Anderson

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed at this Hotel in June 2013, from the moment we got picked up at the Port, the excellent service began!
We got upgraded at no additional cost and our room was exceptional, the bed was in an old Cave.
I could not talk more highly of the service show and attention to detail of the staff. NOTHING was ever a problem, if you stay you will understand the stairs the guys run up and down from the top floor jacuzzi to bring you a drink to the 4 levels below to Reception, always with a smile.....but at time out of breath.
If you stay in Santorini, this is the only place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiebigdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days in September 2012, and found it the most amazing hotel we had ever been in. We were collected from the airport but Marcos, and greeted by owner Stephanos upon arrival. Our room was upgraded free, very clean, traditionally greek and had the most amazing view. Each morning I awoke to the sound of the donkeys bells as they made the journey down to the old port to greet the days tourists, I did not ride the donkeys and felt sorry for them, until I got up close with them and realised their strength and smells! The view on the roof at Nefeles was amazing and we spent each afternoon relaxing by the pool up there. Stephanos was helpful and recommended local restaurants, tours etc which we were thankful for. Breakfast was beautiful especially the greek yoghurt! This place is perfect and I only wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#18 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
0.2 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#28 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeles Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeles Suites Hotel

Property: Nefeles Suites Hotel
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#30 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nefeles Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nefeles Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeles Hotel Fira
Nefeles Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing