We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“grate suites,perfect place,amazing view,and the best hospitality in the island by mr.Stefanos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nefeles Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nefeles Suites Hotel
Ranked #31 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“grate suites,perfect place,amazing view,and the best hospitality in the island by mr.Stefanos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

This island in combination with this beutiful hotel,makes you feel that you never want to go back home again..Its like a dream.The suites are perfect and the hospitality is amazing,because the manager,mr Stefanos makes you feel as a king.But what can i say about the pool with jacuzzi!!!! I stayed inside there about 2 hours watching the sunset and drinking a juice..It is the perfect destination for your vacation..i am going to visit this place every year.Its just PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niki189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    33
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
150
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We have been organising this trip with my friends for months and thankfully we can say that "Nefeles suites hotel" was exactly what we had dreamt .From check-in to check-out we were taken care of and looked after very well. The manager and the staff were really helpful and made us feel welcome. The best thing about this hotel is tis location and of course the spectacular view from the rooms and especially from the roof top bar from where you can see the most famous and beautiful sunset of the world. Undoubtedly with the first chance we would visit Nefeles suites again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Too often in picking our hotels we had to choose between central location/good view. For Santorini, we picked Nefeles on a whim, because it was in Thira with a caldera view.
The location cannot be beat- sure, you can't reach it by car, but the staff is more than willing to carry in your luggage. You are in the center of the action of Thira (2 min walk to all the bars/restaurants), yet with a quiet room on the side of the cliff, with a stunning caldera view. It's expensive, but so was everything else in Santorini, and it feels like it was worth it. They include pickups, drops, breakfast, internet, all the little stuff that gets added on at other hotels. The charming staff at Nefeles (Stefanos, Nassos & Dimitri) really helped in making us feel welcome and at home.
The hotel has only 7 suites, and we had a maisonette Erinia (for 3) and a room, Nike. The maisonette has a tiny loft bedroom (perhaps not for claustrophobes), and a beautiful sitting area downstairs. Sure, you bump your head a lot, but the ambience in the room can't be beat. The beds were super comfortable (except for the extra bed which was rather painful), and the room facilities were your standard 5-star facilities- bathrobes, shower products, safe, minibar, along with complimentary wine and fruit.The only niggling annoyance we had was that the shower didn't have a curtain (or real dressing area), so the bathroom got totally wet every time someone showered.
The rooftop bar is incredible- the view from there is perhaps the best in Thira! We sat there for nearly 6 hours our first day, we loved it so much. The pool is tiny tiny, and could be cleaner, but it's still a great feeling sitting in it looking out on to the caldera.
The breakfast was very good, much wider selection than we'd enjoyed elsewhere in Europe. Don't miss the Greek yoghurt!
If you're looking to go with friends or for a hotel with a bustling social scene though, perhaps you'd prefer staying someplace more lively. Nefeles is very much a honeymooners place- we were 5 girls Eurotripping and we loved it, but we prefer staying in nicer, quieter hotels, and saving our partying for the clubs.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank revti13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

I had planned to stay here in July 2010, we had been staying in Mykonos and wehad booked a ferry up to Paros and then up to Santorini. That morning there was a technincal problem with the Ferry to Paros and we were unable to travel to Paros till later at which stage we would miss our connection to Santorini. I rang the Hotel and explained the situation and asked if they would waiver the cancellation policy as we had no way to get there and had to stay in Paros. Sadly not only did the manager refuse he also claimed that I was not telling the truth. I cancelled the room fompletely when I was asscued of telling lies and had to pay 50% cancellation fee. i had booked the hotel through Booking.com and I will never use them again either as i believe it was unacceptable that I had to pay when it was not my fault, did he expect me to swim there....

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MBIRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed 4 days in the hotel.It was the very best service We had anywhere.The Manger Stefano, his assistan Nassos,the cleaning lady,the roofterrace bartender they were all there for you.Making you feel like you are the most important person.We were really impressed.
The hotel can not be reached by taxi,but if you telefon them they come to the taxi and carry your luggage. .Location is excellent near the cable cars,the center.The view is gorgeous to the sea and the caldera.Highly rccommed the place.
Vandorlo(Endrenyim

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vandorlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Everything was just perfect....... we will be back for sure thank you stefanos you did a good job!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie_brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

From the moment we arrived Stefanos (the MD) was attentive, informative and very friendly. The hotel is a small boutique in a perfect location in the centre of Fira surrounded by amenities. Both the ground floor spa pool and rooftop plunge pool / jacuzzi are open 24/7. Rooftop pool has views over the town and out to the Caldera (volcano).

If you don't book direct with the hotel be aware that the port/airport transfer are still available but at a reasonable fee of 15 Euros, worth emailing in advance.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenMChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#20 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#33 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.2 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nefeles Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeles Suites Hotel

Property: Nefeles Suites Hotel
Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#20 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#30 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nefeles Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Nefeles Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeles Hotel Fira
Nefeles Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing