We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel, great owners, good value, would definitely recommend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #13 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel, great owners, good value, would definitely recommend!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this Hotel. We only booked for 3 nights and ended up staying for 6. The hotel's main attraction (aside from its location) were the family that owns it. We were put in touch with by the owner of our previous accomodation in Crete, and are very grateful for that!

Leftiri and Mario not only picked us up from the port for no extra chanrge, but they also provided us with all the info necessary for all the attractions on the island. This was topped off with the assurance that they would provide us with unlimited free tea and coffee in reception!

The location was great, right in the centre of town. If you are visiting Santorini I would definately reccommend staying in Fira. The hotel is also 5 mins walk from the main bus station, which makes it easy to visit other villages on the island (which are all within half an hour away!)

The room was lovely, all very modern and you could tell it had just been decorated. The bathrooms were brilliant, we had a proper shower which is a rarity in Greece! We had a room that did not have a kitchen, but we were still provided with a fridge and still had access to a communal kitchen if we wished to use it.

The pool area is lovely, if a little small, and the hotel also had wi-fi which was very useful. The rooms were cleaned daily to an excellent standard, and anytime we needed anything we were able to ask at reception.

The value of the room was great, and as Santorini is a somewhat expensive island, the hotel represents great value for money. We felt the owners became like friends to us over our stay, and we would definitely return without hesitation.

Dave and Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    120
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
98
326
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Antonia Hotel in Santorini is in the most superb and convenient location!!!! Just a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars, clubs, shopping, bus station, hair salon!!! Very short drive to the airport and the port!! The owner Lefteri might just be the nicest person we met-he was very accomodating and helpful with everything and anything!!!!! HE WAS THE BEST!! he picked us up from the port when we arrived and drove us to airport for our very early flight back to Athens! The hotel is newly renovated with very clean,nice and modern rooms!!!!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!! LEFTERI IS THE BEST!!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank at727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Great Location. Short walk to everything that your heart desires. Restaurants, Bus station for the beaches, Bars, and Hair Salons. I love santorini!!! Lefteri was an amazing host. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

In this small family hotel you can feel really comfortably.Our room was as big as we need(we were 3 persons)clean and particular bath it was limbid with warm water any time.Lefteris the owner and his staff are very friendly and they'll try to help you as they can.(information for the island, food,etc)Close to the center,you save money from taxi and if you want to go to the airport or to the port they have mini bus free for their customers at any time!Free wireless internet access it's not so current in small hotels in Greece but in this hotel you can have it !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korin19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I stay here 2 nights. Air condition, large water, shuttle bus, large balcony, morning coffee. Nice hotel owner. everthing is good. If the hotel can offer breakfast, it will be better.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yiyi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The Antonia Hotel is an outstanding find for those travellers trying to stay on Santorini within a reasonable budget. It is a no-frills hotel. The rooms and apartments are spartan and functional in their furnishings (small flat-screen TVs mounted on the wall, no landline phones in room); breakfast is not served (although the owners and staff would most happily make coffee and tea upon request). It is approached along two small lanes on both sides, so it does not have "curb appeal." It is on the sloping side of the main city, Fira, so it does not have views of the famous caldera, although from the balconies from some of the new apartments there is a direct view to the sea on the sloping side and in fact a clear view of the island of Anafi to the southwest of Santorini.
Nevertheless, the Antonia has a number of great pluses in its favor. First, the staff could not be more accommodating. The owner, Lefteris, and his wife Vasso (both Greeks native to Santorini), along with the small staff (Mario from Albania, Yuliya from Russia, and a third woman who was from Albania) are as eager to please as you could find in a hotel in Greece. Lefteris provides one-stop service for any needs (we saw him arrange on the spot a budget tour of the island for a group of American students on their junior-year-abroad in Italy visiting Greece for spring break; he arranged for us to get a rental car within minutes at an absurdly low price; etc.). He does not shill for preferred tavernas or services: all of his recommendations (which we found terrific!) were already high on TripAdvisor's list or in reputable guidebooks and in fact none of the cards on display at the bar were to cheap tourist-fleecing places. He cares about his reputation in the best keeping of the Greek sense of philotimo (honor).
Second, the location is great. True, you don't have a view to write home about (and the view of Anafi from the apartments' balconies is over an empty lot with trash in it). But you get a huge break in price and you are about 100 meters from the lip of the caldera, so unless you are on a honeymoon, save the money on your room and visit the cafes and tavernas for a view of the sunset (that will stretch your budget enough!). The hotel is about 75 meters from the main square, which is the hub for most services (bus, English language bookstores, internet cafes). There are plenty of places within 15 minutes walking distance to eat breakfast, lunch, and dinner and/or to buy food to bring back to the room or hotel (Lefteris encourages you to bring morning pastries back to the reception area, so that he can make you coffee or tea for breakfast). The hotel is off the main street far enough that the area is quiet and removed from the noise and bustle of touristic Fira in high season.
Third, the rooms are in great shape. The ten apartments were built and opened only in late summer 2010, so they are still almost new. They are quite functional in design, with a small refrigerator, two-burner hot plate, place servings and cutlery for four, etc. The staff cleans the rooms daily, swapping out towels. The original core of the hotel has 15 rooms that also are clean and serviceable. A/C and heat seemed adequate. There was plenty of hot water in the shower and the water pressure was excellent. The swimming pool now available next to the apartments is small but will delight small children.
All in all, this is not the place for travelers seeking romance in and via their lodgings. It is the place for travelers seeking a dependable, functional, convenient, and relatively inexpensive hotel with a relentlessly service-oriented management. This was my fourth trip to Santorini. When my wife and I came in 1997 on our last vacation before children, we stayed on the caldera in the Hotel Cavalari, so that we could see the view as much as possible. Fourteen years and three children later, we stayed at the Antonia, whch was ideal for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 83Stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Hotel Antonia met all my expectations. Very friendly and helpful manager Lefteris and staff, made my stay even more enjoyable. Location was ideal, very close to the center of Fira town. The room was perfect, all amenities one would need were present. Also important, water temperature and pressure for the shower, which was always hot and plenty powerful. Not to forget, complimentary coffee and tea ever morning. Give Hotel Antonia a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing