We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Hotel on Santorini!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Favourite Hotel on Santorini!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a really special place run by an amazing family and their close friends!
Lefteri the owner or Luka will collect you from the port free of charge and on arrival make you a coffee and sit down to give you great recommendations of which beaches to visit, how to get there, where to eat and which bars are fun! The hotel is very nice and close to the main square and callers view points! The staff, his family and friends are very professional and I would definitely recommend this hotel for a visit to the island:) You will feel like you are staying with your family:)

Room Tip: They are all great but if you have special requests just ask Lefteri and he will gladly help you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stasi12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    546
    130
    26
    3
    6
See reviews for
101
339
55
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The owner is determined to make your stay perfect. For example our boat left at midnight. He kept our luggage, suggested a beach, gave us a room to shower, then took us to the port! The rooms are spotless, the shower hot, the balcony big. Cost was 40 euros! Stay there, eat at Mamas House and walk up to see the sun set with 900 of your best tourist friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcvTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lefteros and his family are very warm and welcoming. They have people working throughout the day and night so it provided us with a peace of mind in case we had any issues. They provided us with plentiful information about getting around Santorini and even recommended certain spots. The room was very clean, albeit our bathroom had kind of a mildew-like odor from not having ventilation from a window but I found that keeping the door to the bathroom area open resolved that. The two pools were relatively the same size but the jacuzzi was quieter, thus a better option for a little swim. The complimentary transfer to and from the ferry was something we were not aware of until we had arrived but Lefteros was kind enough to send us off at the end of our trip. Overall, the location and stay was splendid.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkazama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights earlier this month. There was free transfer from the airport, which was really helpful. The owner Lefteros personally sat us down and explained good places to visit, have dinner and so on. We had wine on arrival and coffee was available whenever requested. The little girl helped me book a cruise to the volcano for one of the mornings.

The room was tidy and more modern looking than expected. There's a pool too but we were too busy to find time to use it. The hotel is right near Fira centre and the cliffs where all the restaurants are so it was extremely convenient.

One tiny note (to the owners/cleaners): I used the blanket I found in the closet and woke up with a lot of little insect bites. Maybe give them a good spin in the machine of a vacuum.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a sensational stay with Lefteros (lefty)and his family .It was more like staying with Greek relatives , nothing was too much trouble .It has it all , free transfers which can save over $150 as we found elsewhere , free wine and coffee whenever you asked and even if you didnt ask .There is nothing Lefty doesnt know about the Island. His restaurants suggestions and tourist tips were great. Beautiful rooms and 2 nice little pools to lounge around if you are not too busy .We cant wait to return for a longer stay . A great base for Island hopping as Lefty can arrange it all .One slight thing is the hard bed took a little getting used to but I am sure the staff can help you out .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotshowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Clean and Great location. Service is exceptional. Collected from the airport even though we had not asked. Lefteris, the owner is the most hospitable hotelier I have ever met. He went out of his way to give a genuine welcome to guests. I would also recomend taking his advice on restaurants and things to do. Great start to our holiday in Greece.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seekingtheverybest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Antonia apartments is an excellent place to stay. Reasonably priced, fantastic location just off of the main square which meant it was quiet at night. The staff were so friendly, providing wine for the room and delicious iced coffee. Lefteris picked me up at the airport and even arranged for the shuttle to take me all the way to Marina Vlihada at the end of my stay. My room was simple with no view but I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel and still had a little patio set outside where I could sit. I would highly recommend this place and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieBDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
1.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
501 reviews
5.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
763 reviews
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing