We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I got at the hotel yesteday. Cannot be more pleased with my experience. Clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, there is a kitchen, free delicious coffee and wine. Very safe place, forgot my ipad outside and they kept it for me. Though there is no view, That you can get other places paying more. I'm very comfortable in this hotel, along my trip stayed in crap places for much more. I'm really silly with cleanliness. Staff is beyond friendly. Just in love with this place. Seriously thinking in staying at least one more day in Santorini because felt so welcomed.

Room Tip: If you have kids stay in one of the 2 bedrooms close to the kitchen and jacuzzi, if they are too you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    119
    24
    2
    6
See reviews for
98
325
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you want a luxury resort-style hotel overlooking the Caldera, look elsewhere - but this hotel has what really matters: perfect cleanliness, excellent service, convenient location, a warm welcome and incredibly good value. We were given free transfers between airport and hotel and were greeted with a coffee before being shown to our room. Ours must have been one of the pleasantest rooms in the hotel, with a glimpse of the sea from its spacious balcony (not all rooms do have a view, but most have at least a shared balcony). The hotel doesn't serve breakfast, but you can shop for something interesting at one of two bakeries within about 4 mins' walk, bring it back to the hotel, sit and eat it - and the staff will make you a free coffee to go with it! You may also find a jug of wine in your fridge when you come back in the afternoon. If you want to go on a boat trip to the volcano and hot springs, they will book it for you. They give excellent advice on where to eat, and they really take trouble to see that you have everything you need.
The hotel is close to the town centre but not noisy. On the corner is a characterful little shop with excellent olives and cheeses. Five minutes' walk away is the bus station, from which there are regular and inexpensive buses to beaches and some other places of interest. And if you can't face a bus journey to the beach, the hotel has two swimming pools - not huge but very well maintained. We shall certainly stay here again if we manage another trip to Santorini.

Room Tip: The balcony of no 13 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duhok, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

the staff were friendly,the owner was nice,they would offer me a coffee each time i was there,the rooms were clean,just perfect,location was quite relaxing,if i go to santorini again i'll go to this hotel i am not chosing some other hotels,i'll choose this one again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JackH711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
near Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
230 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Santorini is so beautiful, and this hotel is the perfect place to savor the experience. We stayed in an apartment, which had a separate kitchen/living/dining room, and Lefteris made sure we had a carafe of wine in the refrigerator. The private balcony had a view of the sea plus the quiet neighborhood. As a bonus, it had a collapsible clothesline. Lukas picked us up at the port and dropped us off at the airport. When we arrived, Lefteris and Mario had a personal conversation with each couple that included suggestions for dining (all great and well-priced), information about buses (just 500 meters away), and suggestions about what to do. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. Nearby is a very small deli where we bought cheese, olives, fruit, and snacks. It was wonderful to be so close to the attractions, yet in restful, clean accommodations. So reasonably priced too! We really felt valued and welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityHiker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This place is in downtown Fira and just a 5 minute walk to the Caldera. No view of the sea, but that's okay because you'll save big money.

Rooms were clean and the staff were extremely friendly. They were always offering to make us coffee every time they saw us.

One issue is that the shower is maybe 3 square feet, and since it uses a shower curtain, the curtain will stick to you while you shower.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LithiumPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel is fantastic,not only can you get a reasonably priced room in the high season but the location is perfect, 5 minute walk from all the action of main town Fira, it was perfect for our nights out as we could walk home from restaurants and bars.
The location is also good because its in a very quiet area of Fira which allows for a peaceful sleep.
I have never stayed somewhere before where the owner treats you like a member of his family, I was travelling with my brother and the manager Lefteri and his staff helped us with all sorts of things like renting a car, various tours around the island and also some excellent restaurant recommendations, all of which were superb.
The small things count and being offered a coffee or a wine at any time of the day is a very nice touch and made us feel right at home.
Security is also fantastic as there is always someone on the door 24/7.

Room Tip: balcony rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickstar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed at these apartments for five nights on the 9th September prior to a month's island hopping. Everything positive that the people on Trip Advisor have said is true. Lefteris (and his family) are wonderful hosts and cannot do enough for you. Beautiful free coffees in the morning and even half a litre of wine left in your fridge each day. What more could you want for the money! The apartment we had was spotlessly clean and had a balcony with a good view of the sea (totally unexpected for the price). The apartments are large and have a separate kitchen with a table that you can sit down and eat dinner at (though most days we ate on the balcony). There is a swimming pool and towels were supplied. The apartments are only a two minute walk from the main town square and the bus station. The beautiful view of the caldera is only about 200m further on. Santorini is beautiful but quite expensive and it was a real surprise to get accommodation at this price and at this quality so close to the town. We would definitely go back and that's an opinion shared by many others who were on their second or third visit. Lefteris picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at the port. He even sorted out our next accommodation for us on Naxos. Thanks for everything Lefteris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 940Caz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 82 in Fira
455 reviews
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
4.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing