We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Completely exceeded our expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonia Hotel Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #11 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Completely exceeded our expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Antonia Apartments are centrally located just a couple of minutes walk from the caldera view and close to all the cafes and restaurants in Fira; also only 100m to the small square where the buses leave from if you want to visit other parts of the island. Down a small lane, it is lovely and peaceful at night. Lefteris, who runs the place is what we, New Zealanders would call a "Top Bloke"....in fact he and all his staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They are really informative and can help organise anything....if you want - no pushiness here! From being collected from the ferry to being dropped off again, we were made to feel so absolutely welcome. The apartments are beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. This is customer service at its best...strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Pretty confident every room is great. If you want a sea view, just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    525
    119
    23
    2
    5
See reviews for
97
320
54
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

If you're looking for a place to stay in Fira, look no further...free pickup/dropoff to both the port and airport, the location is fantastic (not on the Caldera, but no more than a five minute walk, and quiet!) and the apartment we had was excellent. Above all that though was the service: Mario and Lefteris were both very friendly and helpful...from arranging car rentals and tours, to simple things like offerings of coffee or wine upon arrival (and every day after...), one of them was always there and willing to help or offer recommendations on sites around the island (beaches, wineries etc.). Bonus: They always made sure we had a full carafe of Lefteris' homemade wine (which was great!)...can't beat this place, would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This unassuming hotel apartment is conveniently located to explore Fira and other parts of Santorini. With the owner in attendance, service is par excellence beginning from the collection at the airport to check-in, arrangement for tours, free beverages at the counter, car rental and send off to airport. We check the prices in town and can verify there are no add-ons in prices for the tours or car-rentals.

We stayed in the apartment and found everything to be in working order for a comfortable stay.

The only thing I missed is a washing machine or laundramat because the prices for doing your washing in town is atrociously high.

I would recommend Antonia apartment hotel highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ICDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

From airport collection to drop off, these guys know what the business is all about. They are attentive, and always available. Tea, coffee or wine on offer throughout. Mario was our main contact as Lefteries was out and about a lot during our stay, and he was just the perfect host. Cannot praise this place enough. Location close to town, but far enough from noise makes it a really nice relaxed place to holiday. Thanks for some beautiful memories.

Room Tip: We had 2 bedded room number 20. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I got at the hotel yesteday. Cannot be more pleased with my experience. Clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, there is a kitchen, free delicious coffee and wine. Very safe place, forgot my ipad outside and they kept it for me. Though there is no view, That you can get other places paying more. I'm very comfortable in this hotel, along my trip stayed in crap places for much more. I'm really silly with cleanliness. Staff is beyond friendly. Just in love with this place. Seriously thinking in staying at least one more day in Santorini because felt so welcomed.

Room Tip: If you have kids stay in one of the 2 bedrooms close to the kitchen and jacuzzi, if they are too you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

If you want a luxury resort-style hotel overlooking the Caldera, look elsewhere - but this hotel has what really matters: perfect cleanliness, excellent service, convenient location, a warm welcome and incredibly good value. We were given free transfers between airport and hotel and were greeted with a coffee before being shown to our room. Ours must have been one of the pleasantest rooms in the hotel, with a glimpse of the sea from its spacious balcony (not all rooms do have a view, but most have at least a shared balcony). The hotel doesn't serve breakfast, but you can shop for something interesting at one of two bakeries within about 4 mins' walk, bring it back to the hotel, sit and eat it - and the staff will make you a free coffee to go with it! You may also find a jug of wine in your fridge when you come back in the afternoon. If you want to go on a boat trip to the volcano and hot springs, they will book it for you. They give excellent advice on where to eat, and they really take trouble to see that you have everything you need.
The hotel is close to the town centre but not noisy. On the corner is a characterful little shop with excellent olives and cheeses. Five minutes' walk away is the bus station, from which there are regular and inexpensive buses to beaches and some other places of interest. And if you can't face a bus journey to the beach, the hotel has two swimming pools - not huge but very well maintained. We shall certainly stay here again if we manage another trip to Santorini.

Room Tip: The balcony of no 13 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duhok, Iraq
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

the staff were friendly,the owner was nice,they would offer me a coffee each time i was there,the rooms were clean,just perfect,location was quite relaxing,if i go to santorini again i'll go to this hotel i am not chosing some other hotels,i'll choose this one again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JackH711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
4.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
3.8 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Property: Antonia Hotel Santorini
Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing