We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antonia Hotel Santorini
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I can't explain enough how this 'hotel' goes above and beyond. I left with tears in my eyes because our 7 nights were beyond perfect. The owner and his family were amazing. Everything was more than I could expect from a hotel so close to the city and everything you would hope to see in Santorini. Please go to the corner market. Stephano will take great care of you. I've now been traveling in Greece for 2 plus weeks and no hotel has yet to match Antonia. I will forever recommend his place and count the days till I can return again. Thank you SO much for everything. I will hold my stay forever close to my heart!

Emilie and Sam

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Emilie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Truly the definition of a small business owner who would give you the shirt off his back.

Free transfers, free wine, great location, reasonable rates. True true true true.

Lefteris also booked our caldera boat tour and volcano hike which you should do...don't wear flip flops and take the cable car to the port. 15 euro is a steal.

All in nothing negative to say about this hotel....book with confidence.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jovoscrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The host and service was excellent at Antonia Hotel. From the moment we arrived, our host provided us maps, restaurant recommendations, and travel tips for Santorini. Plus, free wine for our room. He let us store our luggage and even picked us up at the airport and dropped us off at the ferry. The location of the hotel is excellent as I prefer the main town of Fira as it is central and there is more to do and see. We received a 1 room apartment which was perfect for us. It had enough supplies to cook a basic meal. If you need more stuff, the front desk can provide it. The apartment was basic but clean. The guest house has internet and it is strongest in the reception area. There is also a small pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel Antonia is close to the bus station, the city square, and the caldera rim on which the city is perched, but its location remains quiet and peaceful. Location alone makes this a good choice, and the outstanding service makes it a gem. The room was large and comfortable and our second floor unit had a small balcony. It was a 3 block walk to the shops, restaurants, and walkway looking down at the port. Fira is a photographer’s paradise, so bring extra memory for your digital camera (as my husband quickly learned).
The owner, Lefteris, assisted by his daughter Popi (sp?), went out of his way to ensure a pleasant stay. Long story, but we were bumped to a later flight (by 1 hour) on our way to Santorini due to an equipment change, and a miscommunication resulted in his driving to the airport for us three times. Nonetheless, Lefteris was very welcoming and offered relaxing refreshments of both water and wine before we even saw the room. When we checked in, he gave us a carafe of an excellent local wine to keep in the room refrigerator. With his help, we were sightseeing within minutes.
Most impressive was the time Lefteris spent reviewing our plans for the two days and offering maps and suggestions. As a result, we made several changes that substantially improved our visit. We were convinced to rent a car for one day to see several worthwhile sites that were suggested and we would not have visited otherwise. Lefteris arranged for a car to be brought to the hotel that cost us only 20 Euros for the 1 day we needed it. We also were guided to a couple of restaurants that overlooked the port, and both were as good as promised.
In summary, the location and rooms are excellent. Lefteris’ attention, as they say, priceless.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nature-Bugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Just finished a wonderful stay at Antonia in Fira. The location of the hotel is great as its 5 minute walk to the bus station and central Fira, which made it very easy upon arriving. We were picked up for free from the airport and brought to the hotel
to check in where we were offered wine/coffee/tea. Marty sat us down and gave a rundown of the whole island of Santorini and restaurant suggestions. Their map was very helpful and we used it the rest of the trip.

The room was big for 2 people and very clean. Shower was nice and it came with free wine in the fridge. We didnt use the pool but it looked very clean. Each morning the hotel's owner personally made us coffee or tea and sat to speak with us. As others have mentioned he is a wonderful host and makes you feel very at home. When we returned each night we were offered more coffee, tea, or unlimited wine! Some of our best nights ended in the hotel lobby sitting with the staff or other guests just chatting.

We also got a free ride back to the airport (at 5:30 am) from the owner who wished us on our way. I also saw him help plan boat transfers and pickups from the port for other guests.

There are many hotels in Santorini but this is a wonderful family run establishment that really cares for its guests. The value is also incredible as it includes free pickup/dropoff, coffee,tea,wine (lots!) and fast wifi. A 5 star pick.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Fantastic, personal service - so many cups of coffee and wine offered! We were there at Easter and it was great to receive Easter bread with red hard boiled eggs. It is not directly on the caldera, but it is a short walk to lots of great restaurants overlooking it. Lots of ideas for places to go.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Lefteris's blace is great. Pick up from the ferry, great intro to the island over coffee, free wine, close to town without being noisy, nice clean room with a balcony. A fantastic find in what is fast becoming an overpriced island!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Beeblebrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 81 in Fira
537 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#1 of 15 in Karteradhos
709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solaris
Solaris
#66 of 81 in Fira
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.3 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#47 of 81 in Fira
349 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: £25 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing